Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals including trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and learned societies, and specialized subject periodicals.

Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.

The Current Index to Statisticsprovides information aboutpublications in statistics, probability and related fields. References are drawn from 160core journals,selected articles from other journals with statistical content and books.

MathSciNet is a database that offers access to reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.

Searches over 10,000 journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. Coverage includes science and engineering.

Inspec, created by the IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers), is the leading bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering. Search both Insepc & Inspec Archive. Coverage: 1898-current.

Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals encompassing many subjects including biology, chemistry, engineering and physics.

This database indexes articles from the table of contents of nearly 12500 journals and provides a list of libraries holding the journal title.

Contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related topics from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies and provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present.

Citations regarding the research, manufacturing practices, properties and applications of Ceramics, Composites and Polymers. This database is designed to serve materials sciences researchers, engineers and scientists.

Used to search for European patents.

The Materials Science and Engineering Collection brings together in one place the majority of the leading materials science databases, with specialist content on materials science, metallurgy, ceramics, polymers, and composites used in engineering application.

The National Technical Reports Library provides indexing and access to a collection of more than two million historical and current government technical reports of U.S. government-sponsored research. Full-text available for 700,000 of the 2.2 million items described. Dates covered include 1900-present.

Use to find information regarding U.S. patents.