Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Free Media Library
From archive.org "The A/V Geeks Film Archive is an ephemeral film collection curated by Skip Elsheimer. What started as a hobby more than ten years is now a lifetime commitment. His collection has grown to over 20,000 films gathered from school auctions, thrift stores, closets and dumpsters. He presents themed film shows in his home base of Raleigh, North Carolina and he's taken his shows on the road across the United States."
From archive.org "You are invited to view or upload your videos to the Community collection. These thousands of videos were contributed by Archive users and community members. These videos are available for free download."
Creative Commons Search
Searches, Google, Flickr, Blip.tv, jameno, spinXpress and Wikimedia Commons
From site "Please note that search.creativecommons.org is not a search engine, but rather offers convenient access to search services provided by other independent organizations. "
Flikr Creative Commons Images
From Flickr "Many Flickr users have chosen to offer their work under a Creative Commons license, and you can browse or search through content under each type of license."
From site "The Free Music Archive is an interactive library of high-quality, legal audio downloads. The Free Music Archive is directed by WFMU, the most renowned freeform radio station in America."
From site "The Freesound Project aims to create a huge collaborative database of audio snippets, samples, recordings, bleeps, ... released under the Creative Commons Sampling Plus License. "
Google Image Advanced Search
Select Usage Rights: Labeled for reuse
From website "The Sandbox is the Lab's way of sharing high-quality video clips with you – for free. Use our clips to make a mash-up, documentary, music video, or whatever!"
All the music on jamendo is available under one of the six Creative Commons licenses. They authorize free download and enable the artists to promote their music while protecting their rights.
Created by Moby.
Nasa image archive
Public Domain Flicks
From site: Here you can legally download full-length feature films that are in the public domain for free."
Rich Electronic Archive for Language Instruction Anywhere.
From website "The REALIA Project publishes faculty-reviewed media for the teaching and study of modern languages and cultures. Faculty and students at all levels are encouraged to contribute materials to our searchable, online database. "
VJ Loops & Performances
From archive.org "These VJ Loops were all contributed by Archive users."
Creative Commons Licenses