Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
African Journals Online: AJOL
AJOL provides free hosting for over 320 peer-reviewed journals from 25 African countries. These journals cover the full range of academic disciplines with strong sections on health, education, agrilculture, science and technology, the environment, and arts and culture.
Incorporating South African and African Studies, this database provides access to African Studies Abstracts, Africa Institute Database, Southern African Database, SOAS Library Catalogue: Africa, and Natural & Cultural Heritage of Africa, among others.
This archive contains over a million articles from 100 news publications throughout Africa and from several hundred other sources, including governments, non-governmental organizations and other newsmakers, inside and outside of Africa.
International Documentation Network on the Great Lakes Region of Africa
This resource aims to collect and edit "grey literature" documents about recent events and about economic, social and politic prospective for the region. Countries of interest : Burundi, Rwanda and the regional context (Kenya, Ouganda, Tanzania and Democratic Republique of Congo - DRC)
Library Press Display
This site provides a global perspective on the world's events, delivering a wide range of publications to readers while at the library, at home and away. Includes African newspapers from Kenya, South Africa, Namibia, Nigeria, Sudan, Uganda, and Zimbabwe.
Provides electronic access to back issues of core scholarly journals in the humanities, social sciences and the sciences. Does not include the current issues of journals nor the most recent four or five years.
World Newspaper Archive
A fully searchable collection of historical newspapers from around the globe. This uniquely comprehensive online resource was created in partnership with the Center for Research Libraries - one of the world's largest and most important newspaper repositories.
Books & Sources - Rainforests
Call Number: Africana - Large 712.50965 V821
Publication Date: 2009-09-16
Call Number: Africana LOWER LEVEL Section B249 - Large 599.8846 N621g
Publication Date: 1992-05-01
The Mighty Rain Forest by
Call Number: Africana LOWER LEVEL Section B249 - Large 574.52642 N595m
Publication Date: 1990-05-01
Books & Sources - Namib Desert Region
Books & Sources - Okavango Delta
The Swamp Book by
Call Number: Africana LOWER LEVEL Section B249 - Large 508.6883 F731s
Publication Date: 1989
The Miracle Rivers by
Call Number: Africana LOWER LEVEL Section B249 - Large 508.6883 P597m
Publication Date: 1998-01-01
Call Number: Africana LOWER LEVEL Section B249 - Large 508.6883 L296o 2012
Publication Date: 2013-02-15
Okavango: a Journey by
Call Number: Africana LOWER LEVEL Section B249 - 508.6883 K26o
Publication Date: 2006-09-01
Books & Sources - Seychelles