Showing 41 Databases
APS Journals is a full-text database of all scholarly journals and publications from the American Physical Society, a leading publisher in the field of physics.
The Annual Review of Analytical Chemistry addresses measurement science in general, with a focus on concepts, materials, chemicals, and/or processes. The journal draws from disciplines as diverse as biology, physics, and engineering, with analytical chemistry as the unifying theme.
The Annual Review of Astronomy and Astrophysics covers the significant developments in these fields, including the solar system, extrasolar planets, stars, interstellar medium, galaxies, cosmology, instrumentation and techniques, and the history of the development of new areas of research.
The Annual Review of Biochemistry sets the standard for review articles in biological chemistry and molecular biology.
The Annual Review of Ecology, Evolution, and Systematics covers significant developments in these fields as they apply to all life on Earth. Essay reviews cover topics ranging from phylogeny, speciation, and molecular evolution through behavior and evolutionary physiology to population dynamics, ecosystems processes, and applications in invasion biology, conservation, and environmental management.
Annual edited volume that provides authoritative reviews of significant topics within environmental science and engineering, including ecology and conservation science, water and energy resources, atmosphere, oceans, climate change, agriculture and living resources, and human dimensions of resource use and global change. Covers 1976-present.
This NASA-funded service provides access to four sets of abstracts: Astronomy and Astrophysics Abstract Service; Instrumentation Abstract Service; Physics and Geophysics Abstract Service; ADS/LANL Preprint Abstract Service. Records include many links to full text.
Access to 1974-2023 titles. BAR Digital Collection is the world’s largest collection of academic archaeological research. It features data-rich studies spanning all periods — from prehistory and classical antiquity to the historical era and contemporary 21st-century archaeology.
Journal articles and reports collected and translated by the CIA covering the rise of modern climate science and environmentalism during the second half of the 20th century.
The emerging science of climate change and sustainability has impacted nearly every aspect of human life, from the cars we drive to the air we breathe. Climate Science and Sustainability: Global Origins of Modern Environmentalism chronicles the research and activism related to these impacts, including English translations of academic articles, media reports and government analysis unavailable elsewhere. Students and researchers across a broad range of disciplines, including STEM and Humanities, will find myriad applications for this material. And Readex’s intuitive online interface enables researchers to easily browse the collections by a broad range of topics, each providing highly relevant results for users at all levels. - Publisher
The emerging science of climate change and sustainability has impacted nearly every aspect of human life, from the cars we drive to the air we breathe. Climate Science and Sustainability: Global Origins of Modern Environmentalism chronicles the research and activism related to these impacts, including English translations of academic articles, media reports and government analysis unavailable elsewhere. Students and researchers across a broad range of disciplines, including STEM and Humanities, will find myriad applications for this material. And Readex’s intuitive online interface enables researchers to easily browse the collections by a broad range of topics, each providing highly relevant results for users at all levels. - Publisher
Diverse collection electronic versions of printed books and pamphlets from the fifteenth, sixteenth, and seventeenth centuries, with an emphasis on non-English-language materials.
Ecology Abstracts focuses on how organisms of all kinds - microbes, plants and animals - interact with their environments and with other organisms. Included are relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.
The Energy Citations Database (ECD) contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related STI from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The Database provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present, with continued growth through regular updates.
Engineering Village comprises Compendex and INSPEC. Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. INSPEC is a database providing access to bibliographic citations and abstracts of the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering.
Environmental Abstracts content only. This resource provides in-depth A&I coverage from the environmental science literature and related disciplines. Abstracts and citations are drawn from thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade titles, conference proceedings, dissertations, and other varied content types.
This database provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the federal government.
Most of the EISs listed in this database are held in the Transportation Library. To locate them, do not use the "Find it at NU" button in the database. Instead, copy the title, and paste in into the EIS search tab.
Search the title as keywords ("my search words" "anywhere"). If the search is unsuccessful, delete all but the most important words and search again. Please contact the Transportation Library if you have difficulty locating an EIS.
Most of the EISs listed in this database are held in the Transportation Library. To locate them, do not use the "Find it at NU" button in the database. Instead, copy the title, and paste in into the EIS search tab.
Search the title as keywords ("my search words" "anywhere"). If the search is unsuccessful, delete all but the most important words and search again. Please contact the Transportation Library if you have difficulty locating an EIS.
Europe's network of patent databases. It contains over 60 million patent documents from all over the world.
Established by the American Geosciences Institute, GeoRef is a comprehensive database in the geosciences.The database includes references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
The GeoRef In Process database contains records that are in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. Prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. When the In Process record is completed, then the record will appear in the main GeoRef file. This database is intended as a supplement to the main GeoRef database.
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
Integrates four bibliographies to create the definitive international database for the history of science, technology, and medicine. It reflects the influences of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present and offers outstanding value for interdisciplinary research.
This database provides significant findings and practical applications in agricultural, food and beverage, chemical, and pharmaceutical industries.
The INIS Database contains information on the peaceful uses of atomic energy. Some topics covered include nuclear reactors, reactor safety, nuclear fusion, applications of radiation and radioisotopes in medicine, agriculture, industry and pest control as well as related fields such as nuclear chemistry, nuclear physics and materials science.
Nuclear Energy: Global Origins of Energy Resource Management in the Atomic Age is a fully searchable digitized collection that chronicles the history and impact of nuclear technology as it was developed, offering valuable insight for students and researchers in a variety of disciplines. A comprehensive archive of media and research Between 1957 and 1995, the Central Intelligence Agency collected media from around the world and translated it into English, including tens of thousands of journal articles, government publications, newspapers, magazines, and transcribed television and radio broadcasts. These primary source documents capture the rapid pace of nuclear development, as well as the role that public opinion played in nuclear energy management during the field’s most formative decades. - Publisher
Provides annotated bibliographies of the most important books and articles related to Ecology, covering such topics as autoecology, population, community, and ecosystem ecology, and the main biomes of the world, as well as human ecology, agroecology, and chemical ecology.
Provides annotated bibliographies of the most important books and articles related to Geography, including its physical, biological, and social systems.
This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics include atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues.
An online collection of subject encyclopedias and handbooks covering a wide-variety of subjects in the social sciences. Particularly strong for handbook coverage.
SciELO - Scientific Electronic Library Online is a model for cooperative electronic publishing of scientific journals on the Internet. Especially conceived to meet the scientific communication needs of developing countries, particularly Latin America and the Caribbean countries. It contains about 500 journals and nearly 150.000 articles published in Latin America, Caribbean countries, Portugal and Spain. Most of the titles are Open Access.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
A tool to help researchers discover the most relevant protocols and methods. It brings together content from SpringerProtocols, Nature Methods, Nature Protocols and Protocol Exchange.
SpringerLink is the platform for journals and ebooks published by Springer. Northwestern University Libraries subscribes to 1000's of full-text journals and owns over 90,000 ebooks on SpringerLink. Not all content is available full-text for Northwestern users. A variety of subjects are represented, including behavioral science and psychology, biomedical and life sciences, business and management, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, economics and finance, education, energy, engineering, intelligent technologies and robotics, mathematics and statistics, medicine, physics and astronomy, and professional and applied computing. Northwestern University Libraries’ ebooks and journals on the SpringerLink platform can also be found in NUsearch.
SpringerMaterials is a database that allows materials scientists and related scientists to identify materials and their properties. It is the most comprehensive collection of data in the fields of physics, physical and inorganic chemistry, materials science, and related fields.
This database explores all aspects of sustainable development, human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving natural resource management.
The database covers issues from social poisons and substance abuse to natural toxins, from legislation and recommended standards to environmental issues.
This database, produced by the U.S. National Library of Medicine, provides bibliographic citations and abstracts from the core journal literature in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, pesticides, environmental pollutants and mutagens and teratogens.
Access to content through read view only.
The UN iLibrary provides access to books, magazines, and journals published by the UN Secretariat, agencies, funds, and programs dating back to 2013.
The UN iLibrary provides access to books, magazines, and journals published by the UN Secretariat, agencies, funds, and programs dating back to 2013.
Includes the texts of Multilateral Treaties Deposited with the Secretary General and the United Nations Treaty Series. Provides the official text of over 40,000 bilateral and multilateral treaties. Search by party, date, subject, popular name, type of agreement, and keywords.
Important note: Many of the Water Research Foundation reports are available without a subscription. To access reports that requires a subscription, send report title and item number to serials@northwestern.edu.
Summary: Our integrated one water research touches the entire water cycle by addressing issues holistically and providing actionable solutions. WRF’s research benefits all areas of the water sector, as well as agriculture, energy, clean air, watershed management, and other commercial industries. – Publisher
This is multi-disciplinary, the blog has these categories - Categories: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Engineering, Geological & Environmental Sciences. Whichever you chose make sure the Chemical and Biological Engineering Department and Civil and Environmental Engineering Departments are accounted for in subjects.
Summary: Our integrated one water research touches the entire water cycle by addressing issues holistically and providing actionable solutions. WRF’s research benefits all areas of the water sector, as well as agriculture, energy, clean air, watershed management, and other commercial industries. – Publisher
This is multi-disciplinary, the blog has these categories - Categories: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Engineering, Geological & Environmental Sciences. Whichever you chose make sure the Chemical and Biological Engineering Department and Civil and Environmental Engineering Departments are accounted for in subjects.
This database provides summaries of the world's technical and scientific literature on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, control, pollution, treatment, use and management of water resources.
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
WorldWideScience.org, developed and maintained by the Office of Scientific and Technical Information in partnership with the British Library, is a global science gateway enablling federated searching of national and international scientific databases. Users get the most current findings in fields such as energy, medicine, agriculture, environment, and basic sciences, published by contributing nations.
No blog posts have been assigned to this subject.
Search
Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.
