HR in Healthcare Administration
Use the links in the sections below to search in the library catalog (NUsearch) or find books, scholarly journals, and databases relevant to HR in Healthcare Administration.
Library Catalog: NUsearch
NUsearch
NUsearch is the library's online catalog that can help you find items held by all the Northwestern University Libraries.
Books
Encyclopedia of Health Care Management by ISBN: 9780761926740This encyclopedia features 450 A-to-Z entries on healthcare management, including human resource topics. Search function for the Credo and Sage access links: use the "Search within This Title" box, not the search box at the top of the Credo and Sage pages.
The Law of Healthcare Administration by ISBN: 9781640551305Publication Date: 2020-03-02"The Law of Healthcare Administration helps readers think through the issues, applying current legal principles and relevant judicial decisions. Author J. Stuart Showalter surveys the pressing issues that have resulted from two centuries of US policy, court decisions, and regulation. He writes from a management perspective, emphasizing a practical understanding of legal concepts, in a style that is clear and accessible to readers without a legal background."--publisher
Management Lessons from Mayo Clinic by ISBN: 9780071590747Publication Date: 2008-01-01"An innovative analysis of this exemplary institution, Management Lessons from Mayo Clinic presents a proven prescription for creating sustainable service excellence in any organization." --publisher
Resilience in Healthcare Leadership by ISBN: 1003190928Publication Date: 2021-12-29Whether senior or mid-level manager the reader will learn to apply knowledge and skills to initiate cultural change, assess strengths and weaknesses, align leadership roles with organizational goals, and position themselves to become a resilient leader. The reader will also learn how to identify message strategies consistent with stakeholders' needs, resolve conflicts, lead multidisciplinary teams, and realize the impact of resilient leadership in influencing outcomes. Takeaways and tools are included to guide progressive learning and leadership development and build a strong succession pipeline, to help organizations become more prepared to respond to challenges facing healthcare leaders in the future."--publisher
More Journals
Click the JOURNAL SEARCH link above to browse journals by category or to search for a specific journal by title or ISSN (international standard serial number).
Databases
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
- ABI/INFORM Global This link opens in a new windowSearch worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
- Business Source PremierBusiness Source Premier provides full text for over 3,600 scholarly business journals covering management, economics, finance, accounting, and international business. BSP also includes citations to articles in supporting fields.
- Forrester This link opens in a new windowAt log in page, enter your Northwestern email address in box "Business Email Address" and then select yellow "Log In" button."
Northwestern subscribes to partial full text services (no webinars). Limit search by selecting Only My Access.
Forrester's research publications analyze a broad range of technology areas such as new media, computing, software, networking, telecommunications and the Internet, and project how technology trends will affect businesses, consumers, and society. Forrester reports include up-to-date industry statistics, as well as illustrative graphs and charts. - Gartner Intraweb This link opens in a new windowOnline service providing product and market research reports for the information technology (IT) industry as well as reports on technologies used within various spheres of business and electronic commerce.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives.
- MEDLINE (via OVID) This link opens in a new windowThe MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
- O'Reilly Books Online This link opens in a new windowFOR ACCESS - click on "Institution not listed?" If accessing for the first time, register using a Northwestern or Garrett email address and validate the account via email. If returning, click "Already a user?" and log in.
O'Reilly Books Online brings you expertise from some of the worlds foremost innovators in technology and business, including unique content developed by OReilly Media and its network of industry leaders and ebooks and videos from 200+ respected publishers, including OReilly, Pearson, Wiley, Packt, Harvard Business Review, and Wharton Digital Press. - PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
