The Confidential Print series, issued by the British Government 1820-1970, is a fundamental building block for political, social and economic research. Confidential Print: Latin America covers the whole of South and Central America, plus the non-British islands of the Caribbean, from just after the final Spanish withdrawal from mainland America in the 1820s to the height of the Cold War in the 1960s.

This resource includes works about the Americas published throughout the world from 1500 to the early 1900's including books, pamphlets, serials and other documents that provide original accounts of exploration, trade, colonialism, slavery and abolition, the western movement, Native Americans, military actions and much more. Included are 29,000 works based Joseph Sabin's Bibliotheca Americana: A Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time.

Provides online access to books, serials, pamphlets and essays focused on economic and business published from the last half of the 15th century to the mid-19th century. Based on collections of the Goldsmiths' Library of Economic Literature at the University of London, England, and the Kress Collection of Business and Economics at the Harvard Business School.

The Stalin Digital Archive provides access to primary source materials from Stalin's personal papers and monographs on communism, including papers focusing on the foreign policy with Germany before World War II, communications during the Great Purges, relations with Western intellectuals and leaders, and private notations on many Soviet leaders.

During World War II and the first decade and a half of the Cold War, the Office of Strategic Services (OSS) and the State Department assigned leading scholars to write special, classified reports about Asia, Europe, the Soviet Union, Latin America, and Africa. At the time, the reports helped to shape U.S. foreign policy decisions, and, now, as part of History Vault, the over 3,500 reports in this module provide an excellent source for studying the major areas of the World during the period from 1941 to 1961. These reports are not contained in the State Department's foreign relations series or the armed forces' official histories.