Established by the American Geosciences Institute, GeoRef is a comprehensive database in the geosciences.The database includes references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.

Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection offers full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications. It also includes specialized, editorially-curated A&I resources as well as the renowned AGRICOLA and TOXLINE databases and content previously available in ESPM (Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management) and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS).

Coverage: 1960 - current .

This database indexes journal articles, conference papers and proceedings, special reports, monographs, government studies and newsletters that cover environmental studies, pollution, waste management, energy, land use and environmental design. Possible search terms:
• "social justice" AND "climate change"
• “social conditions” AND “environmental impact”
• “social justice” AND water
• superfund AND poverty

GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. Possible search terms:
• Social Justice AND climate change
• social movements and climate change
• climate justice
• environment AND social justice

This database provides fast access to the environmental information necessary to resolve day-to-day problems, ensure ongoing compliance, and handle emergency situations more effectively. Pollution Abstracts combines information on scientific research and government policies in a single resource. Topics include atmosphere, emissions, mathematical models, effects on people and animals, and environmental action in response to global pollution issues.