Many great primary sources can be found through the library's catalog. One good strategy when you are searching the library catalog is to begin with a simple keyword search to identify one or more relevant resources. Keyword terms used to find primary sources can include:

Sources; Diaries; Correspondence; Letters; Interviews; Maps; Memoirs; Personal narratives; Pamphlets; Speeches; Archives;Archival resources

Examples of keyword searches might look like:

• "nuclear arms" sources
• slavery "personal narratives"
• Lyndon Johnson diaries

Once you identify appropriate items, Library of Congress(LC) Subject Headings can be used to narrow your search and link you to similar resources with the same subject heading. Subject headings are found under the Subject tab on the item's catalog page.

English Newspaper

• Korean Times
• Korea Heral
• Hankyoreh
• Chonsonilbo
• Joongangdaily
• North Korea Times (North Korea, English)

Daily Newspaper

• Chonsonilbo 조선일보
• Dongailbo 동아일보
• Joongangilbo 중앙일보
• Hankryoreh 한겨레
• Hankookilbo 한국일보
• Kyunghyang sinmun 경향신문
• Yonhapnews 연합뉴스
• Korean News 조선통신 (North Korea)
• People's Korea 조선신보 (North Korea)

Korean Newspaper on Economy

• Hankook Economic Newspaper 한국경제신문
• MK Economic Newspaer 매일경제신문
• Seoul Economic Newspaper 서울경제신문
• Asia Economic Newspaper 아시아경제신문
• Joongang Economic Newspaper 중앙경제신문
• Herald Economic Newspaper 해럴드경제신문
• Financial News 파이낸셜뉴스

• National Archives of Korea 국가기록원
• KTV National Record Film E-영상역사관
  Government AV archives; Taehan News and documentaries (films, voice recording)
• Annals of Choson Dynasty  조선왕조실록
  The Annals of the Choson Dynasty(朝鮮王朝實錄) comprise 1,893 books covering 472 years (1392~1863) of the history of the Choson Dynasty, from the reign of King Taejo, the founder, to the end of the reign of King Cheoljong. Thick extensive set of records is considered to deal with the longest period of a single dynasty in the world.
• Korean History On-line 한국역사정보통합시스템
  Integrated digital library on Korean history. Korean History On-line provides integrated search services on historical materials stored at many information centers all over Korea. You can search through a large directory of historical materials, books, and databases at once.

• Chonsonilbo Archive 조선일보 아카이브
• Dongailbo Archive 동아일보 아카이브
• Korea Integrated News Database System (KINDS) 언론재단 
  Users can search newspaper articles with English keywords.
  Also KINDS provides Articles articles from the Korea Herald as well as other English language Korean newspaper articles
• Kyongsong ilbo (경성일보 = 京城日報)
• Naver News Archive 네이버뉴스 아카이브
  This searchable database of major newspapers from 1920–1999 offers powerful full-text keyword searching, navigation functions, and three display options: the original text of mixed Hancha (Chinese characters) and Korean Han’gǔl, the all Han’gǔl version of the text, and the original images. The image quality of even older issues is highly legible.
• Korean historic magazines, newspapers, and gazettes 근현대 연속 간행물
  This authoritative site by the National History Compilation Committee provides browsable title listings to full-text images for 103 historic magazines, 104 newspapers, and 3 official government gazettes published from the late 19th to the early 20th century.

• MBC
• KBS
• SBS
• YTN
• Arirang TV
• RKI (Radio Korea International)
• Radio Korea(USA)
• Radio Seoul (USA)