Contains material from print reference titles & multivolume sets, 67 Negro Universities Press texts, 3,500 WPA slave narratives, and primary documents: manuscripts, speeches, court cases, quotations, advertisements, statistics, and other papers. Contains a deep backlist of reference books and monographs, many now available in electronic format for the first time.
Treasure trove of essays, dissertations, archival records, journal articles, newspapers, oral histories, and literary works in these modules: Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience: essays from the Schomburg Center for Research in Black Culture of the New York Public Library; Historical newspapers: Atlanta Daily World, 1931-2003; Chicago Defender , 1909-1975; Los Angeles Sentinel , 1934-2005; New York Amsterdam News, 1922-1993; and, Pittsburgh Courier, 1911-2002; International Index to Black Periodicals Full Text; Marshall Index: Guide to Black Periodicals 1940-46; Black Abolitionist Papers, 1830-1865; and, Black Literature Index: for fiction, poetry, and literary reviews in Black publications, 1827-1940.
Provides non-fiction monographs, essays, articles, letters, speeches, political leaflets, and interviews written by major American black leaders covering 250 years of history. Also includes The Black Panther newspaper and Black Panther Party oral histories.
Includes articles from Oxford University Press reference sources, primary sources, images, maps, charts & tables, multimedia, timelines, and biographies.Sources include: -African American National Biography
-Black Women in America, 2nd ed.
-Encyclopedia of African American History
Focusing mainly on Puerto Rican and Cuban writers, each entry summarizes the importance of the subject and indicates the literary genres and themes cultivated. There is a brief biography of each author, an analysis of major works and themes, and a survey of the criticism of the author's works.
Country profiles including information on geography, people, government, economy, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues. The Central Intelligence Agency updates its World Factbook every two weeks.
Country data from such sources as the CIA World Factbook, UN, and OECD. Maps and graphs can be generated with provided statistics. Created by Rapid Intelligence, a web technology company based in Sydney, Australia.
With some exceptions, access limited to content published between 2001 and August 2020.
OECD iLibrary contains publications and datasets released by the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), International Energy Agency (IEA), Nuclear Energy Agency (NEA), OECD Development Centre, Programme for International Student Assessment (PISA), and International Transport Forum (ITF). Includes journal articles, chapters, working papers, multi-lingual summaries, e-book titles, and tables and graphs.
Portal to 24 databases from UN Statistics and Population Divisions, UN specialized agencies (International Labour Organization, Food and Agriculture Organization, World Health Organization), and member states (statistics collected by their national statistical agencies).
The World Bank's annual compilation of data about development. The WDI includes more than 800 indicators in over 90 tables organized in 6 sections: World View, People, Environment, Economy, States & Markets, and Global Links.
Directory of high-quality English-language sources of information and analysis in many international and global studies topics, selected for their long-term value, favoring those with cost-free, authoritative information and analysis online.