Psychology Dictionaries
-
APA Dictionary of Psychology
by
Call Number: MAIN Reference 150.3 A639Washington, DC : American Psychological Association, 2007. -
The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology
by
Call Number: Online, click link above to accessLeiden : Cambridge University Press, 2009. -
A Dictionary of Psychology 3rd ed
by
Call Number: Online, click link above to accessNew York : Oxford University Press, 2009. -
Dictionary of Forensic Psychology
by
Call Number: MAIN Reference 614.1503 D554ISBN: 1843922967Cullompton, Devon, UK ; Portland, Or. : Willan, 2008.
Also available online, click link above to access.
Legal Dictionaries
Legal dictionaries provide definitions and usage of legal terms, which is a great help when you are unfamiliar with the language of the legal issues you are researching.
-
1001 Legal Words You Need to Know
by
Call Number: MAIN Reference 349.7303 O58Oxford ; New York : Oxford University Press, 2003 -
Ballentine’s Law Dictionary
Rochester, NY : Matthew Bender & Company, Inc.
Available online via Nexis Uni, click link above to access. -
Bieber’s Dictionary of Legal Abbreviations : A Reference Guide for Attorneys, Legal Secretaries, Paralegals, and Law Students
by
Call Number: MAIN Government Info (Reference desk) 349.73014 P956b 2001Buffalo, NY : W.S. Hein, 2001 -
Black's Law Dictionary
by
Call Number: MAIN Government Info & MAIN Library 340.03 B627 1999ISBN: 0314228640Publication Date: 1999 -
Nolo’s Plain-English Law Dictionary
by
Call Number: MAIN Reference 349.7303 N796Berkeley, CA : Nolo, 2009
Psychology Encyclopedias
-
The Corsini Encyclopedia of Psychology and Behavioral Science, 4 Volume Set
by
Call Number: MAIN Library Large 150.3 C826ISBN: 0471239496Publication Date: 2000-12-11For more than twenty years, this indispensable resource has been the reference of choice for psychologists, researchers, teachers, and students who need up-to-date and comprehensive information in the fields of psychology and behavioral science. Updated and expanded to include much new material, this paperback is the only reference source that effectively blends psychology and behavioral science. This edition features over 1,200 entries, sixty percent of which are substantially revised or altogether new; contributions from over seven hundred experts from around the world; a bibliography of over 10,000 citations. -
Encyclopedia of Psychology and Law
by
Call Number: Online, click link above to accessLos Angeles : SAGE Publications, 2007 -
Encyclopedia of Psychology
by
Call Number: MAIN Reference (Encyclopedia Case) 150.3 E564ISBN: 1557981876Washington, DC; Oxford; New York : American Psychological Association; Oxford University Press, 2000.
Available online: vol.1 (A-B), vol.2 (C-D), vol.3 (E-G), vol.4 (H-L), vol.5 (M-O), vol.6 (P-R), vol.7 (R-S), vol.8 (T-Z) -
Encyclopedia of Psychological Assessment
by
Call Number: MAIN Reference 150.28703 E56ISBN: 0761954945Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage, 2003.
Available online, click link above for access.
Legal Encyclopedias
Legal encyclopedias provide thorough background on legal issues and concepts along with references to primary sources such as statutes and court cases.
-
Corpus Juris Secundum
Call Number: Law Library: Reference REF KF154 .C56Brooklyn, N.Y., West Publishing Co., American Law Book Co., 1936-
-
American Jurisprudence 2nd
Rochester, NY : Lawyers Co-operative Publ. Co., West Group, 1962-
Available online via Nexis Uni, click link above to access. -
Gale Encyclopedia of American Law
by
Call Number: Online, click on link above to accessDetroit, MI: Gale, 2010 -
The Oxford Companion to American Law
by
Call Number: MAIN Core 349.73 O977New York : Oxford University Press, 2002. -
West’s Encyclopedia of American Law
by
Detroit, MI: Thomson Gale, 2005.
Available online, click link above to access.
