Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

DataBank: Article Level Metrics & Citation Analysis: Subject-Based Citation Analysis

Recommended For

Humanities, Sciences & Social Sciences

Citation Analysis and/or Journal Evaluations: Subject Specific

In addition to the major tools for journal and article level assessment, there are subject-specific databases. In some cases, these subject-specific databases have greater coverage than the major citation tools. In other cases, subject-specific databases supplement the broader tools. Some are useful for citation analysis, others for identifying core journals or evaluating publications.

AFRICAN AMERICAN STUDIES
America: History and Life (cited references 2007+)
 
ANTHROPOLOGY
 
BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES
ScienceDirect (Scopus count; Elsevier publications)
 
CHEMISTRY
 ScienceDirect (Scopus count; Elsevier publications)
 
COMMUNICATION SCIENCES & DISORDERS
 ScienceDirect (Scopus count; Elsevier publications) 
 
COMMUNICATION STUDIES
Communication and Mass Media Complete (cited references 2005+)
 
COMPUTER SCIENCE
ScienceDirect (Scopus count; Elsevier publications)
 
EARTH & PLANETARY SCIENCES
ScienceDirect (Scopus count; Elsevier publications)
 
ECONOMICS
 
ENGINEERING
ScienceDirect (Scopus count; Elsevier publications)
 
ENGLISH LANGUAGES & LITERATURES
 
ENVIRONMENTAL STUDIES
ScienceDirect (Scopus count; Elsevier publications) 
 
FRENCH LANGUAGES & LITERATURES
 
GENDER STUDIES
America: History and Life (cited references 2007+)
Historical Abstracts (cited references 2007+)
 
GERMAN LANGUAGES & LITERATURES
 
HISTORY
America: History and Life (cited references 2007+)
Historical Abstracts (cited references 2007+)
                
ITALIAN LANGUAGES & LITERATURES
 
JEWISH STUDIES
America: History and Life (cited references 2007+)
Historical Abstracts (cited references 2007+) 
 
JOURNALISM
Communication and Mass Media Complete (cited references 2005+)
 
LINGUISTICS
 
MANAGEMENT
ScienceDirect (Scopus count; Elsevier publications) 
 
MATHEMATICS
ScienceDirect (Scopus count; Elsevier publications)
 
NANOSCIENCE & NANOTECH
ScienceDirect (Scopus count; Elsevier publications)
 
PHYSICS & ASTRONOMY
ScienceDirect (Scopus count; Elsevier publications) 
 
POLITICAL SCIENCE
 
PSYCHOLOGY
 
RELIGIOUS STUDIES
America: History and Life (cited references 2007+)
Historical Abstracts (cited references 2007+)
 
SOCIOLOGY
America: History and Life (cited references 2007+)
Historical Abstracts (cited references 2007+)
 
SPANISH & PORTUGUESE LITERATURES & LANGUAGES
 
STATISTICS
ScienceDirect (Scopus count; Elsevier publications) 
 
THEATRE & PERFORMANCE STUDIES