Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Television News Archives
Vanderbilt Television News Archive
Search the Vanderbilt Television News Archive of network television news programs and other news-related programming recorded since August 5, 1968. Streaming video of NBC and CNN content is available. The Archive makes all the items in its collection available to the public through a loan service. See a librarian for more information.
Home - British Pathé
The British Pathé is one of the oldest, largest newsreel and video archives; it contains more than 90,000 historical clips and 3,500 hours of programming that cover the years from 1896 to the 1970s. Its initial newsreel series, Pathé Gazette, was started in 1910, and cinemagazines and documentary series were developed later.
Broadcasts:Radio and Television
Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) Daily Reports, 1941 - 1996
Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. Translated into English from more than 50 languages - from Arabic to Swahili - these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary.
60 Minutes: 1997-2014
The 60 Minutes: 19972014 collection from Alexander Street grants unprecedented access to the CBS News archives from this period, including many episodes not widely seen since their original broadcast. This resource also includes 175 hours of bonus segments from the popular CBS News program Sunday Morning, whose timely news pieces, cultural features, and newsmaker profiles form an ideal complement.
Meet the Press
NBCs Meet the Press is broadcast-televisions longest-running program, with interviews, panels and debates from across the political spectrum. The collection includes streaming video of every surviving program from the shows inception in 1947 through the present day.
Television and Radio Transcripts
Listener Historical Archive, 1929-1991
Provides online access to the publication the Listener which ran from 1929 to 1991 and providing print reproduction of BBC radio and television programming as well as discussion of literary and musical programs and book reviews.
Gale Directory Library
Includes the current and recent back editions of the following works: Consultants and Consulting Organizations Directory; Major Companies of the Arab World; Gale Directory of Early Stage Investment; Gale Directory of Publications and Broadcast Media, Encyclopedia of Associations: International Organizations, Encyclopedia of Associations: National Organizations of the U.S.; Brands and Their Companies; Business Rankings Annual; and Market Share Reporter.
American Black Journal
Detroit Public Television's American Black Journal
American Black Journal, originally titled Colored People's Time, went on the air in 1968 during a time of social and racial turmoil. The original mission was to increase the availability and accessibility of media relating to African-American experiences in order to encourage greater involvement from Detroit citizens in working to resolve community problems.