Simultaneously searches 1606 ed. of J. Nicot’s Thresor de la langue française & 3 ed. of the Dictionnaire de L’Académie française. Also contains R. Estienne’s 1552 Dictionarium latinogallicum & P. Bayle’s Dictionnaire historique et critique.
The ATLA database provides citations to journal articles, book reviews, and essay collections in all areas of religious studies. Included in this database is the ATLA Serials collection which contains full text coverage of 250 Religion and Theology journals. This database includes over 1.8 million citations. Incorporates ATLA Catholic Periodical and Literature Index Online .
This website contains a list of approved French words and terms recognized by the Journal officiel which can be used in modern French. This is part of the French government's campaign to discourage the trend towards foreign loan words, often from English.
FRANCIS indexes an international range of scholarly journal articles, books, book chapters, conference papers, dissertations, exhibition catalogs, legislation, teaching materials, and reports, across the humanities and social sciences. PASCAL covers science, including biology and medicine. Produced by the Institut de l'Information Scientifique et Technique of the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, the database is strongest for French-language sources. Covers 1972-present.
Abstracts and indexes literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database provides abstracts of journal articles and citations to book reviews drawn from over 1,500 serials publications, and also provides abstracts of books, book chapters, and dissertations with approximately 14,000 new references added every year. Coverage includes the fields of descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
The MLA Directory of Periodicals contains information on journals publishing in the areas of modern languages and literatures, linguistics, folklore, and film studies. Compiled by the Modern Language Association (MLA).
With more than 2 million entries, PQD&T offers comprehensive listings for U.S. doctoral dissertations back to 1861, with extensive coverage of dissertations from many non-U.S. institutions. A number of masters theses are also listed. Thousands of dissertations are available full text, and abstracts are included for dissertations from the mid-1980s forward.