Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Selected Online Resources
AASHTO GIS for Transportation
Information on the annual AASHTO GIS-T Symposium,, including proceedings and presentations.
Bureau of Transportation Statistics - Geospatial Portal
The BTS Geospatial Portal features the National Transportation Atlas Database (NTAD), provides access to a collection of reference, thematic, and story maps, and develops mapping applications to visualize and analyze geospatial data, and tools that allow users to make custom maps.
Esri - GIS for Transportation
GIS applications for airports and aviation, ports and maritime, railways, roads and highways ,and public transport
Geographic Information Systems and Maps
A comprehensive list of GIS data sources and resources, listed by state and nationally; maintained by the University of Arkansas Library
National Geospatial Program
A gateway to information about geospatial or spatially referenced data available from the USGS
National Transportation Atlas Database
Published by BTS, the National Transportation Atlas Database (NTAD) is a set of geogrpahic databases of transportation facilities, networks, and infrastructure.
A database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available throught the Internet. Contains abstracts and articles from the core journals in major scientific disciplines. The journals are arranged under subject areas for topical navigation.
Features demographic research mapping tools that allow for demographic data analysis. The main goal is to visually display the demographic change that has occurd inthe U.S. since 1790 through present down to the county level.
China Geo Explorer II
China Geo-Explorer is an intelligence spatial data service that offers China demographic and economic data, maps, charts and reports. Data sources include demographic and business information for all PRC geographies, including 31 Provinces, 345 Prefecture Cities, 2,873 Counties, and over 50,000 Townships.
Transportation Library Collections
Use the Transportation Library Collection tab to do a global search for all Transportation Library books, journals, EIS', journal articles, digital collections and more.
Transportation Articles Database
Use the Transportation Articles Database to search for transportation and police journal articles, conference proceedings, book chapters and more.
Produced and maintained by the Transportation Research Board, TRID is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information, covering all modes of transportation.
The world's most comprehensive catalog of library holdings, particularly (though not exclusively) from North American libraries, containing over 2,000,000,000 records from over 10,000 libraries.