Located in the School of Law "...focuses on researching and addressing emerging human rights norms and related issues as well as providing valuable clinical experiences for students committed to protecting human rights on a global scale."
VERY SLOW RESPONSE. Topical search engine that examines over 5,000 human rights websites. From the Simple Search, you can search by keyword and all languages, or limit by one of sixteen languages, and by source type including NGOs, IGOs, or academic or national human rights institutions. Additional options such as searching by organization, country, or format are available through the Advanced Search.
Key site for researchers and practitioners. Full-text of important treaties and conventions, research guides and pathfinders, refugee and asylum resources, and more. Convenient multi-lingual search engine for many of the main human rights sites. See, esp. the "Links to Over 4,000" which clearly and concisely categorizes topics. Also serves those who are interested in securing work in human rights fields.
A research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more.
Citations with abstracts from more than 1,100 journals in political science and related disciplines. Coverage is international in scope, combining the former Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SCI databases.
Index focusing on public affairs, public and social policies and international relations. Provides references to journal articles, books, government documents, statistics, grey literature, research reports, conference papers, and more. Covers 1914 to present.