- Area Studies
Content: Articles on Africa, Asia, Caucasus/Central EurAsia/Slavic regions, Latin America & the Caribbean, the Middle East, and Western Europe. Detailed country statistics.
- Comparative Politics and Political Economy
Content: Country data, development, the EU, International Political Economy, international organizations, political risk, and global public opinion.
- Data and Statistics
Content: Major data sets plus guidance on statistics, statistical software, and social sciences research methods. Data by subject includes community studies, crime, demographics, economics, healthcare, race, social attitudes and more.
Content: Articles and reports on development, developing nations, emerging markets, NGOs, OECD, and the Zunia development search engine.
- Elections and Voting
Content: U.S. elections and voting and voting records as well as foreign, international, and cross-national information and analysis.
- Environmental Politics
Content: Politics, policy, law, news sources, and sciences related to the environment. Also, links to specific topics such as carbon offsets, oil & gas, sustainability, wind, etc.
- Forced Migration and Refugee Studies
Content: Websites, articles, books, journals, statistics, documents, reports, organizations, key terms and themes related to refugee studies.
- Gender and Politics
Content: Databases, articles, guides, contemporary and historical primary documents.
- Human Rights
Content: Articles, documents, treaties, statistics, search engines and gateways, international and NU organizations and related institutions. Also, special topics such as business and human rights, children and human rights.
- International Relations
Content: Country facts, development, EU, foreign policy & diplomacy, IO, IPE, military & security studies, political risk reports, global public opinion. Links to articles on all international topics and to worldwide news sources.
Content: Statistics, history, and links to articles and organizations related to labor and political economy.
- Law and Courts
Content: U.S. Supreme and other domestic courts, international and foreign courts, treatises, cases, explanations, commentary on international and domestic law and courts. Plus legacy documents that provide historical political context.
Content: Learning and teaching methods and statistics, software, analysis, and sources of data.
- Military Science
Content: Articles, books, databases, military libraries, reports, and more related to peace studies, terrorism & other political violence, and current, historical, primary, and declassified documents related to war.
Content: Current and historical coverage of worldwide newspapers, magazines, broadcasts, videos, podcasts, photo archives, radio and TV.
Content: Arms control, conflict resolution, and peace studies articles, databases, organizations, reports, documents, and indices.
- Political Risk Reports
Content: Reports and rankings by monitors of corruption, transparency, political stability, rule of law, regulatory quality and more. Contemporary and historical documents.
- Political Science Profession
Content: Political science associations, employment, listservs, organizations, and publishing.
- Political Theory
Content: Classical political philosophy to modern political thought, democratic theory. Also, see guides for Gender and Women for contemporary feminist and queer theory.
- Public Opinion
Content: Foreign, multinational and domestic polls, public opinion studies, analysis, the study of statistics and survey research tools.
- Research: Tools & Services
Content: Alternative publishing venues, author rights, open access, citation tracking, journal rankings, article submission, style manuals, bibliographic software, book reviews, copyright, dictionaries, more.
- Security Studies
Content: Articles and documents from agencies such as Department of State, Homeland Security, and on topics such as cyber security, terrorism and other political violence, with links to guides on Military Science, Peace research, political risk reports, and resources on war.
- Women and Politics
Content: Articles, guides, contemporary and historical primary documents.
- Worldwide Political Science Abstracts
Citations with abstracts from more than 1,100 journals in political science and related disciplines. Coverage is international is scope, combining the former Political Science Abstracts and ABC POL SCI databases.
- Washington Information Directory
The CQ Press Washington Information Directory Online Edition brings together contact and descriptive information for federal government offices, regulatory agencies, congressional committees, judicial offices, public interest groups, nongovernmental organizations, and international organizations in a single, easy-to-use, and fully integrated database.