Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Business Source Premier
Full text articles from regional, national and international business and trade journals.
Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.
Market research reports covering business services, and consumer goods. Provides in depth analysis and up to date content on industry trends.
First-time users must create a login profile. Covers US, European and some Asian markets in consumer goods and consumer attitudes towards companies and market behaviors.
Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.
Company Financials and Industry Ratios
Has financials for public and private companies worldwide. Tip: Key resource for international company financials. To locate a company's financials, click on Company Name and then type name in search bar. Check appropriate box from search results, then click 'Ok.' Click on 'view report.'
This database features financials for publicly held companies and some private companies. Tip: Easy to use, little to no learning curve.
Investext (via Mergent Online)
Wall Street analyst reports from brokerage houses and research firms. Compatibility view needs to be changed to access is IE9:To access database, click on link above. From Tools go to Compatibility View settings, click 'Add.' Go to Tools again and select Internet Options, then Security. Click on Internet, uncheck Enable Protected Mode, click on Trusted Sites. Click Sites button, add Thomson site URL, close, click 'Ok.' Restart IE.
IndustriusCFO offers financial statement benchmarks for a wide variety of industries. Features income statement, statement of cash flows, and balance sheet benchmarking and can filter this information by industry, geography, revenue, assets and more.
Directory of advertisements from broadcast, print and internet media. Can search by award winners, advertising agencies and more.
BCC's market research reports explore major economic, scientific, and technological developments in industrial, pharmaceutical, and high technology organizations.
Database is comprised of research covering emerging consumer technologies. Coverage is international.
SRDS Media Solutions
Local Market Audience Analyst offered through SRDS. Provides market analysis data for the local, regional, or national level. Breakdown of the American population geographically and demographically. Provides information on the interests, hobbies, and activities popular in each geographic and demographic market through PRIZM information. Tip: Click on link to 'Local Market Audience Analyst' on left side of landing page to access information.
First time users need to create an account using Northwestern University email address and made up password. Extensive magazine audience research also features consumer product consumption and media habits. Tip: To access the consumer product consumption and media data, click on the link to 'Mediamark Reporter' towards the top of the screen. Access restricted to Northwestern University faculty, students and staff.
WARC.com (Advertising and Marketing Knowledge)
In-depth ad campaign information from around the world.
Sports Market Analytics
Sports Market Analytics provides searchable news and market research from the National Sporting Goods Association and other industry sources on all aspects of sporting goods, sports equipment, participation, broadcasting and marketing.