PAIS International
This database is a bibliographic index to the literature of public policy, social policy, and the social sciences in general. Journal articles; books; government documents; statistical compilations; committee reports; directories; serials; reports of public, intergovernmental, and private organizations; and most other forms of printed literature from all over the world are indexed.

ABI/INFORM
ABI/INFORM covers more than 1,800 business, management, and public policy and administration journals providing citations, abstracts, and some full text. Users can search the database in a number of ways including author, subject, and title, and limit their search to full text articles and scholarly publications. Users can also browse issues of periodicals that are included full text.

Business Source Premier
With domestic and international sources, Business Source Premier provides citations, abstracts, and full text articles from business and public policy and administration journals, magazines, and scholarly journals.

PolicyFile
This resource allows users to search for non-partisan information on policy issues. Information is provided by leading think tanks, research organizations, university programs, publishers, and advocacy groups. Policy File includes access to more than 51,000 abstracts as well as links to full-text sites.

EconLit
EconLit, the American Economic Association’s electronic database, is the foremost source of references to economic literature. The database contains records from 1969-present and covers virtually every area related to economics.

National Conference of State Legislatures

The NCSL monitors, tracks, and researches state and state-federal legislation that impacts state politics. Users can select a variety of topics and track various legislative progress across states. 

NUsearch
NUsearch is the library's online catalog that can help you find items held by all the Northwestern libraries.

Public Policy students in the online program can request that materials be sent to them by filling out the form found here. For your Pick-up Location, select "Distance Education" and for your status select "Distance Education Student."