Provides annotated bibliographies of the most important books and articles on particular topics in art history.
Currently, Oxford Bibliographies contains 85 bibliographies, but only three on East Asian art history topics: Japanese Architecture, Qing Dynasty paintings and Yuan Dynasty Art. Keep watching though, Oxford adds about twenty new topics every year. Additionally there are bibliographies on Timrud Art and Architecture, Angkor and Environs and a number covering aspects of South Asian art and architecture.

Serves as the access point for the Grove Dictionary of Art and several Oxford reference sources on art and architecture. The Grove Dictionary of Art is the most complete encyclopedia of art available in English, featuring nearly 50,000 articles on a variety of topics including art movements, artists’ biographies, and countries. Articles are signed, include brief bibliographies, and images. Images are searchable and made available through Oxford’s partnerships with museums, galleries and arts organizations.
Notable are substantial, multi-part articles on countries in the Far East and their individual art histories, articles on dynasties and eras and on individual artists.

NUsearch is the main search tool for Northwestern University Library, combining the library catalog with a wealth of other databases and online collections.
To search solely for books in NU Libraries, be sure to select the Books, Images and More tab above the search box. You may also wish to use the more precise Advanced Search (to the right of the search box).

Art & Architecture Source provides indexing and abstracting for journals, magazines and books covering topics, including art in all media, art history and criticism, architecture, archaeology, museum studies, graphic arts and advertising, product design, interior design, costume and set design, and television, video, & film from all parts of the world and all periods of time. Covers sources from 1914 to the present with selected full text.

The online version of the Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) contains records on all subjects (especially in the humanities and the social sciences) pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia published worldwide.

With more than 2 million images* (and growing), scholars can easily examine wide-ranging material such as Native American art from the Smithsonian, treasures from the Louvre, and modern architectural plans from Columbia University.

Composed of approximately 300 curated sub-collections, Artstor supports and enriches study across disciplines, including world events from Magnum Photos, anthropology from Harvard’s Peabody Museum, and archaeology from Erich Lessing Culture and Fine Art Archives and, making it a resource for your whole institution.