Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Teaching with the Libraries
Support student research with customized course instruction.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
Please select a subject...
Please select a subject...
African American Studies
Art and Architecture
Asian American Studies
Communication Sciences and Disorders
Comparative Literary Studies
Data and Data Management
Earth and Planetary Sciences
Electrical and Computer Engineering
Engineering and Technology
Gender and Sexuality Studies
Geography and GIS
Health and Allied Fields
Information Design and Strategy
Integrated Marketing Communications
Latin American Studies
Middle East and North Africa Studies
Native American Studies
Northwestern History & Archives
Physics and Astronomy
South Asian Studies
Southeast Asian Studies
Spanish and Portuguese
Video and Media
Search the full text of this site. Results will link to pages containing your terms; results from subject page searches are automatically filtered by that subject.
Guide Search Terms
A-Z Database List
Full list of Databases the library subscribes to, including trial access.
Go to A-Z List
Help is Just a Click Away
Search our FAQ Knowledge base, book a research appointment, reserve a room, register for an event, ask a question, chat, send comments...
LibAnswers & LibChat
Powered by Springshare.
All rights reserved.
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.