The Current Index to Statisticsprovides information aboutpublications in statistics, probability and related fields. References are drawn from 160core journals,selected articles from other journals with statistical content and books.

MathSciNet is a database that offers access to reviews, abstracts and bibliographic information for much of the mathematical sciences literature.

Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

FOR ACCESS - click on "Institution not listed?" If accessing for the first time, register using a Northwestern or Garrett email address and validate the account via email. If returning, click "Already a user?" and log in.

O'Reilly Books Online brings you expertise from some of the worlds foremost innovators in technology and business, including unique content developed by OReilly Media and its network of industry leaders and ebooks and videos from 200+ respected publishers, including OReilly, Pearson, Wiley, Packt, Harvard Business Review, and Wharton Digital Press.

A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and much more. It combines essential resources for research and teaching in Black Studies, including The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals Full Text, Black Literature Index, and the Chicago Defender historical newspaper.

NUsearch is the main search tool for Northwestern University Library, combining the library catalog with a wealth of other databases and online collections.