Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

HISTORY_103-6: China in the American Imagination (Macauley): Finding Books & Articles

Finding Books

Use NUsearch, Northwestern University Library's online catalog, to find books, journals, microfilms, and other library materials.  

Journal and Magazine Articles

Find Articles

Indexes and databases track down articles in journals and magazines. Most of the databases include the full text of the article. If the article citations you find in the databases do not include full text, click on Thumbnail which searches across many other indexing databases and sources of full text articles to find electronic full text of the article, if it exists, in the NU Library electronic environment. Thumbnail will also lead to NUcat, the online catalog, if only a paper copy exists for the journal or periodical. If an item is not found in electronic or paper copy, a link to Interlibrary Loan will be given.

You can also locate the full article by directly searching on the journal title in NUsearch. You can then check to see whether the library owns the journal or periodical and if so, what issues/dates are owned and in what format (hard copy, electronic, microtext).

Chinese Studies Librarian

Profile Photo
Li (Qunying) Li
Contact:
(847) 491-3953
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston IL 60208
2 East, 2626

Subject Specialist

Profile Photo
Geoff Morse
Contact:
Geoff Morse
Research Services Manager
Northwestern University Library
Room 2624
2nd floor, east tower
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208-2300
phone: 847-467-1866
gmorse@northwestern.edu

For more library assistance please see the Library web site.
Social: YouTube Page