Skip to Main Content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Teaching with the Libraries
Support student research with customized course instruction.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
Introduction to Library Services for Kellogg PhD Students
Search this Guide
Introduction to Library Services for Kellogg PhD Students: Dissertation/Thesis Resources
Books at NU Libraries
Books Not at NU Libraries
Citation Mgmt Software
Computing & Printing
Copying & Scanning
Dissertation Desk Reference: The Doctoral Student's Manual to Writing the Dissertation
Raymond L. Calabrese
Call Number: MAIN Core - 2 North Main Library - Short Term Loan 808.02 C141d
Publication Date: 2009-10-16
From Dissertation to Book
Call Number: MAIN Core - 2 North Main Library - Short Term Loan 808.02 G3733f 2013
Publication Date: 2013-10-18
Dissertation Solutions: a Concise Guide to Planning, Implementing, and Surviving the Dissertation Process
Call Number: MAIN Core - 2 North Main Library - Short Term Loan 808.06637 A969d
Publication Date: 2012-10-16
How to Finish and Defend Your Dissertation: Strategies to Complete the Professional Practice Doctrine
Daniel R. Tomal; Cynthia Grant
Call Number: MAIN Core - 2 North Main Library - Short Term Loan 808.02 G761h
Publication Date: 2013-08-29
The Dissertation Journey: A Practical and Comprehensive Guide to Planning, Writing, and Defending Your Dissertation
Carol M. Roberts
Call Number: MAIN Core - 2 North Main Library - Short Term Loan 808.06637 R643d
Publication Date: 2010-08-23
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global
This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive listings for U.S. doctoral dissertations back to 1861. Many dissertations are available full-text and includes coverage of many non-U.S. institutions.
How to Find Northwestern Dissertations and Theses
A guide that provides search tips and additional resources.
Integrated Marketing Communications
Citation Mgmt Software >>
Jan 26, 2023 8:20 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.
<!- Begin code for NUL Footer -->
<!- End code for NUL Footer -->