USC Shoah Foundation Institute's Visual History Archive contains over 55,000 video testimonies of survivors and other witnesses of the Holocaust taped in 65 countries and in 44 languages.

Human Rights Studies Online is a research and learning database providing comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide from 1900 to 2010. The collection includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types for each selected event, including Armenia, the Holocaust, Cambodia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Rwanda, Darfur, and more than thirty additional subjects

The Confidential Print series, issued by the British Government 1820-1970, is a fundamental building block for political, social and economic research. The collection covers Middle Eastern history from 1839-1969; countries included are: Afghanistan, Egypt, Sudan, Persia, Suez Canal, Turkey, Jordan, Arabia, Iraq, Lebanon, Israel, Palestine, and Syria.

Primary source documents central to U.S. foreign and military policy since 1945. Individual parts are: Afghanistan : the making of U.S. policy, 1973-1990 -- Argentina, 1975-1980 : the making of U.S. human rights policy -- The Berlin Crisis, 1958-1962 -- Chile and the United States : U.S. Policy toward Democracy, Dictatorship, and Human Rights, 1970-1990 -- China and the United States: from hostility to engagement, 1960-1998 -- CIA Covert Operations: From Carter to Obama, 1977-2010 -- CIA Covert Operations II: The Year of Intelligence, 1975 -- CIA Covert Operations III: From Kennedy to Nixon, 1961-1974 -- CIA Covert Operations, Part IV: The Eisenhower Years, 1953-1961 -- CIA Family Jewels Indexed -- Colombia and the United States: Political Violence, Narcotics, and Human Rights, 1948-2010 -- Cuba and the U.S.: The Declassified History of Negotiations to Normalize Relations, 1959-2016 -- The Cuban Missile Crisis, 1962 -- The Cuban Missile Crisis: 50th Anniversary Update -- The Cuban Missile Crisis Revisited: An International Collection, From Bay of Pigs to Nuclear Brink -- Death Squads, Guerrilla War, Covert Ops, and Genocide: Guatemala and the United States, 1954-1999 --Donald Rumsfeld's Snowflakes, Part I: The Pentagon and U.S. Foreign Policy, 2001-2003 -- El Salvador: the making of U.S. policy, 1977-1984 -- Death squads, guerrilla war, covert operations, and genocide: Guatemala and the United States, 1954-1999 -- Electronic Surveillance and the National Security Agency: From Shamrock to Snowden -- El Salvador: The Making of U.S. Policy, 1977-1984 -- El Salvador: war, peace, and human rights, 1980-1994 -- Iran: the making of U.S. policy, 1977-1980 -- The Iran-Contra Affair: the making of a scandal, 1983-1988 -- Iraqgate: Saddam Hussein, U.S. policy and the prelude to the Persian Gulf War, 1980-1994 -- Japan and the United States: diplomatic, security, and economic relations, 1960-1976 -- Japan and the United States : diplomatic, security, and economic relations, 1977-1992 -- Japan and the United States: diplomatic, security, and economic relations, Part III, 1961-2000 -- The Kissinger Conversations, Supplement: A Verbatim Record of U.S. Diplomacy, 1969-1977 -- The Kissinger Conversations, Supplement II: A Verbatim Record of U.S. Diplomacy, 1969-1977 -- Kissinger telephone conversations: a verbatim record of U.S. diplomacy, 1969-1977 -- Kissinger transcripts: a verbatim record of U.S. diplomacy, 1969-1977 -- Mexico-United States counternarcotics policy, 1969-2013 -- National Security Agency, organization and operations, 1945-2009 -- Nicaragua: the making of U.S. policy, 1978-1990 -- Peru : human rights, drugs and democracy, 1980-2000 -- The Philippines: U.S. policy during the Marcos years, 1965-1986 -- Presidential directives on national security from Harry Truman to William Clinton, Part I -- Presidential directives on national security from Harry Truman to George W. Bush, Part II -- The President's Daily Brief: Kennedy, Johnson, and the CIA, 1961-1969 -- South Africa: the making of U.S. policy, 1962-1989 -- The Soviet estimate: U.S. analysis of the Soviet Union, 1947-1991 -- Soviet-U.S. Relations: The End of the Cold War, 1985-1991 -- Targeting Iraq, Part 1: Planning, Invasion, and Occupation, 1997-2004 -- Targeting Iraq, Part II: War and Occupation, 2004-2011 -- Terrorism and US policy 1968-2002 -- U.S. espionage and intelligence, 1947-1996 -- U.S. Foreign Policy in the Carter Years, 1977-1981 -- U.S. Intelligence and China: Collection, Analysis and Covert Action -- The U.S. intelligence community: organization, operations and management, 1947-1989 -- The U.S. Intelligence Community After 9/11 -- U.S. intelligence on weapons of mass destruction: from World War II to Iraq -- U.S. military uses of space, 1945-1991 -- U.S. Nuclear History, 1969-1976: Weapons, Arms Control, and War Plans in an Age of Strategic Parity -- U.S. nuclear history: nuclear arms and politics in the Missile Age, 1955-1968 -- U.S. nuclear non-proliferation policy, 1945-1991 -- U.S. Nuclear Nonproliferation 2, Part I: From Atoms for Peace to the NPT, 1954-1968 -- U.S. policy in the Vietnam War. Part I: 1954-1968 -- U.S. Policy in the Vietnam War, Part II: 1969-1975 -- The United States and the Two Koreas, 1969-2000 -- The United States and the Two Koreas, Part II, 1969-2010 -- U.S. Policy toward Iran: From the Revolution to the Nuclear Accord, 1978-2015 -- The President's Daily Brief: Nixon, Ford, and the CIA, 1969-1977 -- Donald Rumsfeld's Snowflakes, Part I: The Pentagon and U.S. Foreign Policy, 2001-2003 -- Donald Rumsfeld’s Snowflakes, Part II: The Pentagon and U.S. Foreign Policy, 2004-2006 -- U.S. Climate Change Diplomacy: From the Montreal Protocol to the Paris Agreement, 1981-2015 -- Afghanistan War and the United States, 1998-2017 -- U.S.-Russia Relations: From the Fall of the Soviet Union to the Rise of Putin, 1991-2000‎.

Empire Online is a collection of documents relating to Empire Studies, including manuscript and printed materials representing both the European and non-European perspective. Materials include, but are not limited to, journals, diaries, periodicals, correspondence, and much more.

Created by the U.S. intelligence community to benefit policy makers and analysts, FBIS Daily Reports offer foreign views and perspectives on historical events from thousands of monitored broadcasts and publications. Translated into English from more than 50 languages - from Arabic to Swahili - these comprehensive media reports from around the globe include news, interviews, speeches and editorial commentary.

A partnership of more than sixty major research institutions with Google, the Hathi Trust Digital Library includes all the book images from these libraries that have been digitized by Google. Only out-of-copyright images (generally pre-1923) can be displayed, or others where the permission of the copyright holder has been obtained, though both in-copyright and out-of-copyright materials can be searched. Out-of-copyright books can be downloaded by Northwestern users who register with the site.

This database features English translations of foreign-language monographs, reports, serials, journal and newspaper articles, and radio and television broadcasts from regions throughout the world. With an emphasis on communist and third-world countries, this database contains a wealth of hard-to-find scientific, technical, and social science materials translated from many languages. Coverage from 1957 to 1994.

Vital record of the history of Great Britain and its former colonies throughout the world, encompassing all areas of social, political, economic and foreign policy, spanning the 17th through the 20th Century.

Congressional publications on key American public policy issues including foreign affairs, crime, national security, science and technology, transportation, the economy, labor, commerce, public health, the environment, and education. Includes the full text of proposed legislation and its status in the legislative process and the full text of recently signed law. Provides information about current members of Congress and Congressional committees.

Hein Online provides access to a vast PDF collection of legal research materials, including law journals (many of which date back to the 1800s) and a wide range of primary sources on the history of Anglo-American law.