NUsearch: Find a book
- NUsearch This link opens in a new windowNUsearch is the main search tool for Northwestern University Library, combining the library catalog with a wealth of other databases and online collections.
Need help searching NUsearch?
Finding An Article Using NUsearch
More information about finding books in NUsearch
Finding Articles
- Search library databases: Northwestern has access to millions of articles not available through Google
- Use keyword searching effectively, try different combinations: user behavior AND information systems; users AND software; studies AND end users
- Limit your search to fit the parameters of your topic
- Evaluate the types of resources available
- If full text is not available through a database obtain articles using FindIt button and Interlibrary Loan
Use the Articles tab on this guide to find subject specific databases. A great place to begin looking for articles in a general acadmic database:
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
I Need It But You Don't Have It
Need a book from another library? Ask the Interlibrary Loan staff, link below. Tip: watch the 2-minute Video Tutorial (see adjacent tab) for how to use your Interlibrary Loan account).
Need an article PDF scanned and sent to you? Log into (or create) your interlibrary loan account. You may also check the status of your interlibrary loan requests here.
Need assistance? Contact the Interlibrary Loan Department.