Looking for Full Text?
The databases to the right will often provide links to HTML or PDF copies of the articles they cite. However, there will be times when full text will not be available. In those cases, click on the 
button. This will search through the library's other databases to see if full text is available through another resource.
If full text is not available online, search in NUsearch, the library's online catalog, for the name of the journal where the article was printed to see if the library has a print subscription. If the library has a print subscription of the journal, you can request a copy of the article you need here.
Health Resources
- MEDLINE (via OVID) This link opens in a new windowThe MEDLINE database is widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
- CINAHL Plus with Full Text This link opens in a new windowCINAHL is the authoritative resource for nursing and allied health professionals, students, educators and researchers It provides indexing for over 1,200 nursing journals and publications dating back to 1982.
- PsycINFO This link opens in a new windowProduced by the American Psychological Association, this database is a comprehensive index to the professional and academic literature in psychology, counseling and related disciplines. Covers 1860-present.
- Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition This link opens in a new windowThis resource provides more than 580 scholarly full text journals focusing on many medical disciplines with partiuclar strength in nursing and allied health.
- Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new windowA resource for consumer-oriented publications covering all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. Covers topics such as aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs & alcohol, fitness, nutrition, children's health, men & women's health.