Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ArchiveGrid is a collection of over three million archival material descriptions, including collections held by thousands of libraries, museums, historical societies. Access is provided to detailed archival collection descriptions and contact information for the institutions where the collections are kept. ArchiveGrid data is primarily focused on archival material descriptions for institutions in the United States but now also includes information about collections in Australia.
Digital Public Library of America
The Digital Public Library of America brings together the riches of America’s libraries, archives, and museums, and makes them freely available to the world. It strives to contain the full breadth of human expression, from the written word, to works of art and culture, to records of America’s heritage, to the efforts and data of science.
The Digital Scriptorium is a digital repository of medieval and Renaissance manuscripts that are held in over 40 different library collections.
European Views of the Americas, 1493-1750
This database provides bibliographic records for printed works about the Americas written in Europe before 1750. Included are more than 32,000 records for works that cover the history of European exploration and also include portrayals of native American peoples.
Multi-lingual online collection of millions of digitized items from European museums, libraries, archives and multi-media collections.
Explore Chicago Collections
Explore Chicago Collections allows you to search for information in the physical and digital archives of a growing number of libraries and museums.