Where?
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowMultidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
- History of Science, Technology, and Medicine This link opens in a new windowIntegrates four bibliographies to create the definitive international database for the history of science, technology, and medicine. It reflects the influences of these fields on society and culture from prehistory to the present and offers outstanding value for interdisciplinary research.
- Google Scholar This link opens in a new windowGoogle Scholar searches academic publishers, professional societies and pre-print archives.
What if NU Library does not have the article that I need?
Some databases provide full text while others only provide references to articles. Use the purple "Find it @ NU" button 
to locate full text access to the article.
If an article is not available at Northwestern University Library, you may request it via Interlibrary Loan (ILL). You will need to have an ILL account (see here for instructions on how to create one).