Links to NU Libraries' newspaper subscriptions.

Chicago Tribune (full text coverage from Dec. 4, 1996 to present through ProQuest)

New York Times (Primary Link)

Other information:

• INITIAL REGISTRATION, (http://accessnyt.com)
• Requires initial registration with Northwestern email address (enter and select "Northwestern University - Evanston, Illinois"). Follow directions for registration while on or off campus.
• Subsequent access requires login at nytimes.com site with that email and password using any device.
• Existing paid New York Times subscribers must cancel their paid subscription before authenticating via Northwestern Library's subscription (if a Northwestern email address was used for the personal subscription).

New York Times (full text coverage from 1851 to present through ProQuest)

Wall Street Journal (access to wsj.com)

NU affiliates can set up an account to access WSJ content by:

• From their mobile device, while on the Northwestern VPN, go to wsj.com.
• They should see a pop-up that says Northwestern offers a free subscription.
• Create an account by entering a Northwestern University email address and create a password.
• From there NU affiliates should be able to read the Wall Street Journal by going to wsj.com.

Wall Street Journal (full text historical and current coverage from 1889 to present through ProQuest and the Wall Street Journal)

Washington Post (full text coverage from 1877 to present through ProQuest and others) 

For more information about the Library's newspaper collections and for online access to additional newspapers,

please see our News Sources Research Guide.