Librarian
Geoff Morse
Contact:
Geoff Morse
Liaison for American Studies, History, Jewish Studies, and Religious Studies
Interim Head, Research Services
Room 2624
2nd floor, east tower
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208-2300
phone: 847-467-1866
gmorse@northwestern.edu
For more library assistance please see the Library web site.
Liaison for American Studies, History, Jewish Studies, and Religious Studies
Interim Head, Research Services
Room 2624
2nd floor, east tower
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, Illinois 60208-2300
phone: 847-467-1866
gmorse@northwestern.edu
For more library assistance please see the Library web site.
Key resources
- NUsearch (limited to library catalog)Use NUsearch, to find books, journals, microfilms, and other library materials, including primary sources.
- International Medieval Bibliography This link opens in a new windowProvides citations to articles, conferences proceedings and essays in medieval history. Covers all aspects of the Middle Ages and includes Europe, the Middle East, and North Africa from 300 CE to 1500 CE. Select "International Medieval Bibliography" from the menu of the Brepols Medieval database collection.
- Oxford Bibliographies: Medieval Studies This link opens in a new windowOffers annotated bibliographies of the most important books and articles on specific topics in the field of Medieval Studies. Particularly useful for anyone beginning research of one of the topics covered. Articles on ancient authors are particularly useful for identifying the standard editions, translations, and commentaries.