Multi-subject
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
Slavic Studies
- American bibliography of Slavic, East European, and Eurasian studies This link opens in a new window ABSEES (The American Bibliography of Slavic and East European Studies), produced by the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, provides records for journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, online resources, and selected government publications, with publication dates from 1989 to current, on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union, published in the United States and Canada.
For CEEOL, note that articles and documents marked with the symbol 
are "open access" or freely available in the full text. Other materials may be abstract-only.
Gender Studies
- Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window Gender Studies Database combines the Women's Studies International and Men's Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship.
History
- Historical Abstracts This link opens in a new window Historical Abstracts covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present. The database indexes academic historical journals in over 40 languages back to 1955.
Google Scholar
Note the screen shots below to help you set up your Google Scholar to access NU Library full text content.
Accessing Full Text
Some article databases provide full text while most only provide references to articles. Look out for the purple "Find it @ NU" button 
among your database search results.