Looking for Full Text?
The databases to the right will often provide links to HTML or PDF copies of the articles they cite. However, there will be times when full text will not be available. In those cases, click on the 
button. This will search through the library's other databases to see if full text is available through another resource.
If full text is not available online, search in NUsearch, the library's online catalog, for the name of the journal where the article was printed to see if the library has a print subscription. If the library has a print subscription of the journal, you can request a copy of the article you need here (see the section titled Delivery to Long-Distance Patrons, fill out an Interlibrary Loan request for a scan of the article you need, and watch for an email in 2-3 business days with the full-text article).
Global Health Resources
- Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new windowThis multidisciplinary database provides access to articles from journals, magazines, and reference sources across all subject areas. Coverage is primarily from 1980 to the present, with some older content.
- Global Health This link opens in a new windowOne simultaneous user, click on " End Session" then close your browser to log out. Global Health is a public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety and hygiene, and much more. This database contains more than 1.2 million records dating back to 1973.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
- Family & Society Studies Worldwide This link opens in a new windowFamily & Society Studies Worldwide covers research, policy, and practice literature in family science, family studies, human ecology, human development, and social welfare. Covers 1970-present.
- Environment Abstracts This link opens in a new windowEnvironmental Abstracts content only. This resource provides in-depth A&I coverage from the environmental science literature and related disciplines. Abstracts and citations are drawn from thousands of peer-reviewed journals, trade titles, conference proceedings, dissertations, and other varied content types.
