General:

• Indic Language font portal (Luc Devroye)
• Indian Alphabet Comparison Page (Eden Golshani)
• Languages and Scripts of India

Dictionaries:

Digital Dictionaries of South Asia

Hindi:

Web Dunia ("The World's First Hindi Portal")

BBC Hindi

World News in Hindi language

 

Urdu:

Digital Urdu Ghazal Reader (Frances Pritchett and Sean Pue)
An interactive on-line reader that aids students in orthography, pronunciation, vocabulary, grammar, and cultural and literary context.

Urdu Resources on the Web

A collection of Urdu resources with links to poetry, songs, and articles

BBC Urdu

World News in Urdu language

• Biblio: A Review of Books
• Hans 
• Apeksha
• The Caravan (print) India’s first review journal in English provides critical, in-depth reviews of books published in India and abroad on a variety of subjects
• The Caravan (online)
• Tehelka (Hindi print edition).
• Tehelka ( English print ed)
• Tehelka Archives Online
• Desilit ("to build support for South Asian and diasporic writing")
• Faiz Ahmed Faiz
• Indian Review ("Critiques and writings from across India and the world over")
• Literature Criticism Online (Literature Criticism Online is a database of 10 individual Gale reference titles representing a range of modern and historical views on authors and their works across regions, eras and genres)
• Literature on South Asia - Digitized [free access to full text versions of books on South Asia from the 18th to the early 20th century from the Library of the South Asia Institute in Heidelberg and the University library Heidelberg]
• Literature Resource Center (Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analayses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Covers more than 120,000 novelists, essayist, poets, journalists, and other writers, with in-depth coverage of 2,500 of the most-studied authors. Includes links to: Dictionary of literary biography, Contemporary authors, Contemporary literary criticism, and more.)
• SALA (South Asian Literary Association)
• SARAI: Literature of South Asia
• Some Useful Sources on Hindi/Urdu Language and Literature (Prof. Fran Prichett)
• South Asian Literature: Some Primary Sources (Prof. Fran Prichett)
• SASIALIT (The SASIALIT mailing list is for the discussion of contemporary literature of South Asia (Bangladesh, India, Nepal, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka), including works by authors of South Asian origin throughout the world).