Research Guides: International Law: Libya 2011 (Hurd): Articles

News articles databases

Access World News This link opens in a new window
Access World News from NewsBank provides full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources, each with its own distinctive focus offering diverse viewpoints on local, regional and world issues. Date coverage varies with individual newspaper.

Databases for finding articles

The article databases on this page will help you identify scholarly, popular, and news articles, as well as other research, on topics for this class.

Finding the full text of an article

If the article citations you find do not include full text, click on Find it @ NU which searches across many other databases to find electronic full text of the article, if it exists, in the NU Library electronic environment. Find it @ NU will also lead to NUcat, the online catalog, if only a paper copy exists for the journal or periodical. If an item is not found in electronic or paper copy, a link to Interlibrary Loan will be given.

You can also locate the full article by directly searching on the journal title, not the article title, in NUcat. You can then check to see whether the library owns the journal or periodical and if so, what issues/dates are owned and in what format (hard copy, electronic, microtext).

To find these and other databases to which Northwestern University Library subscribes, you can also go to the library homepage and choose All Databases.

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window
Multidisciplinary coverage of journal literature, including biological sciences, economics, communications, computer sciences, engineering, language and linguistics, arts and literature, medical sciences and women\'s studies.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Contains references to more than 460,000 journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research reports, conference reports, publications of international agencies, Internet material, and more.
Worldwide Political Science Abstracts This link opens in a new window
Citations with abstract from more than 1100 journals in political science and related disciplines.
CQ Researcher Plus Archive This link opens in a new window
CQ Researcher covers controversial topics in depth, providing historical, current and future analysis, as well as the pros and cons for each topic.