Skip to Main Content

Libraries | Research Guides

Remembering Martin Luther King, Jr.

Reference Books

Jim Crow encyclopedia / edited by Nikki L.M. Brown and Barry M. Stentiford.

Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call Number: 305.89607 J61
Martin Luther King, Jr., encyclopedia / Clayborne Carson ... [et al.] ; with the assistance of the King Research and Education Institute.

Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call Number: 323.1196 K53Zmartinl
Encyclopedia of American civil rights and liberties / edited by Otis H. Stephens, Jr., John M. Scheb II, Kara E. Stooksbury.

Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call Number: 342.73085 E563
Encyclopedia of civil liberties in America / editors, David Schultz and John R. Vile.

Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call Number: 323.0973 E56
Racial justice in America : a reference handbook / David B. Mustard.

Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call Number: 305.89607 M991r
Minority rights in America / Alan Axelrod.

Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call Number: 323.17303 A969m
Student's guide to landmark congressional laws on civil rights / Marcus D. Pohlmann and Linda Vallar Whisenhunt.

Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call Number: 342.73085 P7483s
Civil Rights movement / edited by the editors of Salem Press.

Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call Number: 305.89607 C5822
My soul is a witness : a chronology of the civil rights era, 1954-1965 / Bettye Collier-Thomas and V.P. Franklin.

Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call Number: 973.0496 C699m
Encyclopedia of civil rights in America / editors, David Bradley, Shelley Fisher Fishkin.

Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call Number: 323.1196 E56
Unstoppable man : a bibliography, Martin Luther King, Jr. / compiled by Deborah J. Tucker & Carrolyn A. Davis.

Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call Number: L 016.32573 K53Zt
Guide to research on Martin Luther King, Jr., and the modern black freedom struggle / compiled by the staff of The Martin Luther King, Jr., Papers Project ; sponsored by the Martin Luther King, Jr. Center for Nonviolent Social Change, Inc., Clayborne Cars

Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call Number: 016.32573 K53g
Free at last : a bibliography of Martin Luther King, Jr. / by William H. Fisher.

Location: MAIN Reference (Non-circulating) Call Number: 016.32573 K53f

Recent books in the Main Library collection

Martin Luther King / Godfrey Hodgson.

Location: MAIN Library Call Number: 323.1196 K53Zho
Voice of conscience : the church in the mind of Martin Luther King, Jr. / Lewis V. Baldwin.

Location: MAIN Library
Call Number: 323.1196 K53Zbald
Through it all : reflections on my life, my family, and my faith / Christine King Farris.

Location: MAIN Library Call Number: 323 F246Z
April 4, 1968 : Martin Luther King Jr.'s death and transformation of America / Michael Eric Dyson.

Location: MAIN Library Call Number: 323 F246Z
Becoming King : Martin Luther King, Jr. and the making of a national leader / Troy Jackson ; introduction by Clayborne Carson.

Location: MAIN Library Call Number: 323.1196 K53Zjac
Easy burden : the civil rights movement and the transformation of America / Andrew Young ; foreword by Quincy Jones.

Location: MAIN Library Call Number: 973.92 Y68Z.e 2008
Everything Martin Luther King Jr. book : the struggle, the dream, the legacy / Jessica McElrath ; foreword by Dale P. Andrews.

Location: MAIN Library Call Number: 973.92 Y68Z.e 2008
If it takes all summer : Martin Luther King, the KKK, and states' rights in St. Augustine, 1964 / Dan R. Warren.

Location: MAIN Library Call Number: 323.1196 W287i
If it takes all summer [electronic resource] : Martin Luther King, the KKK, and states' rights in St. Augustine, 1964 / Dan R. Warren.

Location: INTERNET Call Number: None
King : pilgrimage to the mountaintop / Harvard Sitkoff.

Location: MAIN Library Call Number: 323.1196 K53Zsi
From civil rights to human rights : Martin Luther King, Jr., and the struggle for economic justice / Thomas F. Jackson.

Location: MAIN Library Call Number: 323.1196 K53Zja
Going down Jericho Road : the Memphis strike, Martin Luther King's last campaign / Michael K. Honey.

Location: MAIN Library Call Number: 331.89281 H772g