Title: A Dictionary of Nonprofit Terms and Concepts. Publisher: Bloomington: Indiana University Press, 2006. Call number: MAIN Reference 361.003 S645d Online:click for full text
Title: A Dictionary of Civil Society, Philanthropy, and the Non-Profit Sector. 1st ed. Publisher: London ; New York: Routledge, 2005. Call number: MAIN Reference 361.003 A596d
Title: The NSFRE Fund-Raising Dictionary. Publisher: New York: Wiley, 1996. Call number: MAIN Reference 658.15224 N961
Title: Nonprofit Law Dictionary. Publisher: New York: Wiley, 1994. Call number: MAIN Reference 346.73064 H793n
Nonprofit-Related Encyclopedias
Author: Sandra Mathison. Title: Encyclopedia of Evaluation. Publisher: Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Sage, 2005. Call number: MAIN Reference 001.403 E56 Online Access: click for full text
Author: John Middlemist Herrick and Paul H. Stuart. Title: Encyclopedia of Social Welfare History in North America. Publisher: Thousand Oaks, Calif.: Sage Publications, 2005. Call number: MAIN Reference 361.973 E557 Online Access: click for full text
Author: Margaret DiCanio. Title: Encyclopedia of American Activism, 1960 to the Present. Publisher: Santa Barbara, Calif.: ABC-CLIO, 1998. Call number: MAIN Reference 323.04097 D545e
Author: Jyotsna Sreenivasan. Title: Poverty and the Government in America a Historical Encyclopedia. Publisher: Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO, 2009. Online Access: click for full text
Title: Poverty in the United States: an Encyclopedia of History, Politics, and Policy. Publisher: Santa Barbara, CA: ABC-CLIO, 2004. Call number: MAIN Reference 339.46097 P8793
Directories & Almanacs
Title: The Europa International Foundation Directory. Publisher: London ; New York: Routledge, 2005. Call number: MAIN Library 061 I61 Latest volume in reference.
Author: David L. Clark. Title: National Directory of Corporate Giving. 11th ed. Publisher: New York: Foundation Center, 2005. Call number: MAIN Reference (Management corner) 361.765 N277 2005
Title: The Nonprofit Almanac. Publisher: Washington, D.C.: Urban Institute Press, Call number: MAIN Large Books 361.76305 N814
GuideStar GuideStar gathers and publicizes information about U.S. nonprofit organizations. Use the free Basic Search to find general information about nonprofits. For 990 tax forms, you will need to register for a free account. For more detailed financial information, you must subscribe to GuideStar Premium. The library does not currently have a premium subscription.
Catalog of Federal Domestic Assistance
CFDA provides a full listing of all Federal programs available to State and local governments; federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; territories and possessions of the United States; domestic public, quasi-public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations and institutions; specialized groups; and individuals.
Hours
Ask Us
Your Account
Support Us