Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.

Provides abstracts and indexing to scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering.

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948.

Online version of Chemical Abstracts database includes citations to journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reviews, and technical reports. First time users: register using Northwestern email address. User guide and FAQ

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

SpringerMaterials is a database that allows materials scientists and related scientists to identify materials and their properties. It is the most comprehensive collection of data in the fields of physics, physical and inorganic chemistry, materials science, and related fields.

Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.

Contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,300 journals encompassing many subjects including biology, chemistry, engineering and physics.

This database indexes articles from the table of contents of nearly 12500 journals and provides a list of libraries holding the journal title.

A biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing over 3,500 international journals in numerous medical fields including biomedical engineering/instrumentation.

Contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related topics from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies and provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1948 through the present.

Citations regarding the research, manufacturing practices, properties and applications of Ceramics, Composites and Polymers. This database is designed to serve materials sciences researchers, engineers and scientists.

Used to search for European patents.

Use to find information regarding U.S. patents.

InnovationQ is a powerful, user-friendly intellectual property analytics tool that helps you understand and optimize your companys intellectual property.