The standard source for the quantitative facts of American history. Topics ranging from migration and health to crime and the Confederate States of America are each placed in historical context by a recognized expert in the field.

Provides selected historical data from the U.S. Decennial Census going back to 1790, as well as current data from the Census and the American Community Survey, and some religion data. Interactive mapping features allow you to generate small thematic maps from the data.

Provides access to statistics and studies gathered by market researchers, trade organizations, scientific publications, and government sources on over 600 industries.

Provides and maintains access to thousands of social science datasets for research and instruction. This a good place to start if you're looking to do a secondary analysis.

Provides fast and easy access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, States, private organizations, and major intergovernmental organizations. A massive collection of statistical data in a single easy-to-use search interface, with additional features such as descriptive abstracts, detailed indexing, full-text PDFs of source documents, tables, and downloadable spreadsheets containing table data.

Index to publications in statistics, probability, and related fields. Covers 1975 - present.

Founded in 1920, the National Bureau of Economic Research is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. The NBER is committed to undertaking and disseminating unbiased economic research among public policymakers, business professionals, and the academic community.

The World Factbook, produced for US policymakers and coordinated throughout the US Intelligence Community, marshals facts on every country, dependency, and geographic entity in the world.

Numerous databases, tables and glossaries containing over 60 million data points cover a wide range of themes including Agriculture, Crime, Education, Employment, Energy, Environment, Health, HIV/AIDS, Human Development, Industry, Information and Communication Technology, National Accounts, Population, Refugees, Tourism, Trade, as well as the Millennium Development Goals indicators.

Online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development. Provides access to thematic collections of books, periodicals, and statistical databases.

The World Bank Open Data site provides, "free and open access to data about development in countries around the globe." Among the datasets included are the World Development Indicators (WDI), Africa Development Indicators (ADI), Gender Statistics, Worldwide Governance Indicators, Global Economic Monitor (GEM), Education Statistics, etc. Most of the data is available in Arabic, French, Spanish and Chinese in addition to English.

The Cross National Time Series (CNTS) Data Archive is a longitudinal national data series and provides ranges of annual data from 1815 to the present for all countries with many variables of use to the social scientist researcher. General categories include demographic, social, political, and economic topics. Statistical data in .xls format and accompanying documentation in .doc or .xls format.

Comprehensive online database focusing on economic statistics of China, arranged by regions and categories. Includes monthly and yearly reports on China's macroeconomic development, statistical databases about China's population and economy at the provincial, county, and city level, and financial indicators of more than 568 industrial branches. Also includes statistical yearbooks, industrial and marketing surveys, and an atlas of China.

Provides socioeconomic statistical information about India, its states, regions and sectors. Topical areas include demographics, economics, agriculture, consumer affairs, environment, industries, infrastructure, companies, education, health, housing, labor, government, media, tourism, crime, social welfare and more.

Delivers news, company and financial data direct from more than 80 emerging markets in Asia, Latin America, Central and Eastern Europe, the Middle East and Africa.

Global Financial Data is a collection of financial and economic data provided in ASCII or Excel format. Data includes: long-term historical indices on stock markets; Total Return data on stocks, bonds, and bills; interest rates; exchange rates; inflation rates; bond indices; commodity indices and prices; consumer price indices; gross domestic product; individual stocks; sector indices; treasury bill yields; wholesale price indices; and unemployment rates covering over 200 countries.

The KILM makes labour market information and analysis easily accessible and facilitates the comparison of key elements of national labour markets. It contains a core set of 20 labour market indicators that cover various facets of decent work deficits around the world.

Airline Data Inc’s signature product The Hub is a robust database that provides all of the information you need in an easily accessible, web-based application that allows you to log in anytime, anywhere from your computer or tablet. Our domestic and international traffic data, Form 41 Financial data, inbound and outbound traffic data, industry schedule and capacity data, allows you to better understand all facets of the marketplace, down to the zip code level. And as the premier US-based traffic database, The Hub provides you with all the information you need to build business cases for targeted airlines.

Coverage: O&D summary and T100 from 1990 to the present. Resident/Visitor reports from 1998 to the present.