Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Other Transportation Libraries and Information Centers
Directory of Transportation Libraries and Information Centers
A listing of libraries, technical assistance providers, and data/other information providers compiled by the National Transportation Library.
Harmer E. Davis Transportation Library
The Harmer E. Davis Transportation Library is part of the Institute of Transportation Studies at the University of California, Berkeley.
MTKN - Midwest Transportation Knowledge Network
An organization dedicated to collaboration among the region’s transportation libraries and information centers so managers, engineers, and planners are better able to find and apply the most recent, credible, and validated technical information to their current projects.
National Transportation Library
A gateway to full text articles and reports on all modes of transportation
Northwestern University Transportation Center
Northwestern University Transportation Center (NUTC) is a leading interdisciplinary education and research institution.
Transportation Research Board (TRB) Library
The TRB Library is the primary archive for publications of the Transportation Research Board, Highway Research Board, Strategic Highway Research Program, and the Marine Board. Includes a complete collection of TRB, HRB, SHRP, and Marine Board publications going back to 1923.
University of Michigan Transportation Research Institute (UMTRI)
Includes documents, publications, statistics and other resources as maintained by UMTRI.
State and U.S. National Departments of Transportation
Annual Report Gallery
The Report Gallery currently lists over 2,200 Annual Reports
Chaddick Institute for Metropolitan Development
An extensive list of electronic reports on the subject of metropolitan development, provided by DePaul University
Extreme Event Preparedness & Response for Operations (EEPRO) LibGuide
This guide from the Eastern Transportation Knowledge Network connects users with resources in best practices in emergency transportation operations. It is intended for first-responders, planners, managers, and policy makers for emergency preparedness and response in the United States at federal, state, and local levels.
Infrastructure: ASCE National Report Card
A current and detailed report on the condition of U.S. transportation infrastructure as produced by the American Society of Civil Engineers
Intelligent Transportation Systems
The U.S. Department of Transportation's ITS page includes reports on the history of ITS, plans for the future of ITS, and other current research resources.
Transportation in Africa: Bibliography
A bibliography complied by Dr. Gordon Pirie covering all aspects of transportation in Africa
Travel Forecasting Resource (TFResource)
This website serves as a community resource for travel forecasting research and practice. Search or browse by topic.
Volpe Center-DOT-Virtual Library
A virtual library, including full text reports, bibliographies, research summaries and the Volpe Journal
RTAMS - Regional Transportation Authority Mapping and Statistics
RTAMS is a data warehouse for planning and financial information on the transit system in the northeastern Illinois area surrounding Chicago. RTAMS also allows users to access transit and related data through interactive maps. A great source for demographics, transit access scores, TOD information, and more.
Research Program and Project Management for Transportation
From AASHTO, a place for the transportation research community to:share information and communicate, coordinate, and collaborate on shared issues.
Research Needs Statements
A database of research needs developed by TRB Technical Committees. Subjects: transportation; highways; air transportation; railroad transportation; water transportation; public transit; research projects, research management, construction; maintenance; safety; policy.
Transportation, Climate Change, and Sustainability
Transportation Alternatives Data Exchange
Transportation Alternatives (TA) are federally funded, community-based projects that expand travel choices and enhance the transportation experience by integrating modes and improving the cultural, historic, and environmental aspects of our transportation infrastructure.
Transportation and Climate Change Clearinghouse- DOT
Access to full text articles and reports on the topic of transportation and climate change.
Transportation Sustainability Guide
Created by librarians from the Eastern Transportation Knowledge Network, this guide identifies resources in sustainability for practitioners in transportation operations, planning, design and management.