Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Mode-Specific Transportation Databases
The ARN Fact Book, The Airport Retail News provides a broad range of information on airport retailing
Automotive News Data Center
Market reports, dealer incentives, analytics engine, data tables, and more from Automotive News.
AWIN (Aviation Week Intelligence Network)
Full text access to Aviation Week & Space Technology, Aviation Daily, Aerospace Daily and Defense Report, Inside MRO, The Weekly of Business Aviation, Business & Commercial Aviation, and ShowNews. A robust database for information on program and company profiles, fleet data, and aviation and aerospace information.
FleetSeek allows users to access our accurate and up-to-date database of contacts and demographics within the trucking industry including owners, managers and operators of trucking fleets and in-depth information about the fleets they manage.
Key Engineering Databases
ASCE Civil Engineering Database
The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) is designed to provide easy bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers ASCE documents published since 1970. It provides full text access to all the journals; only abstracts and indexing for conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers.
Engineering Village comprises Compendex, INSPEC, and Knovel. Compendex is the most comprehensive bibliographic database of scientific and technical engineering research available, covering all engineering disciplines. INSPEC is a database providing access to bibliographic citations and abstracts of the scientific and technical literature in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computers and computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering. KNOVEL is a database of eBooks that gives access to the full-text and interactive content of thousands of books in many different engineering areas.
IEEE Xplore Digital Library
Has full-text access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics
Inspec, created by the IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers), is the leading bibliographic database providing abstracts and indexing to the world's scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering. Search both Insepc & Inspec Archive. Coverage: 1898-current.
A database for scientific research that contains the full text of more than 1000 Elsevier Science journals in the life, physical, medical, technical, and social sciences available throught the Internet. Contains abstracts and articles from the core journals in major scientific disciplines. The journals are arranged under subject areas for topical navigation.
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences
Web of Science
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books.Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.
Business News and Article Databases
Business Source Premier
Full text articles from regional, national and international business and trade journals.
Search worldwide business periodicals for in-depth coverage of business and economic conditions, management techniques, theory, and practice of business, advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and more.
Company and Industry Information
Business reports in five categories: industry market research, industry risk ratings, company research, global industry research, and economic and demographic data.
Public company financials and bond information. Contains industry overview reports on metals and mining, manufacturing, consumer goods and services, oil and gas, technology and more. Also includes Country Insight which contains in-depth country information including social, political and business information. Coverage is international.
Has financials for 90 million public and private companies worldwide as well as in-depth industry overviews. Tip: Key resource for company financials.
COVID-19 and Transportation
Resources from the Transportation Research Board on transportation in the face of communicable disease, developed for COVID-19 response planning and preparation.
Transportation Library Collections
Use the Transportation Library Collection tab to do a global search for all Transportation Library books, journals, EIS', journal articles, digital collections and more.
Produced and maintained by the Transportation Research Board, TRID is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information, covering all modes of transportation.
The world's most comprehensive catalog of library holdings, particularly (though not exclusively) from North American libraries, containing over 2,000,000,000 records from over 10,000 libraries.
Selected Journals - General Transportation