An African Biographical Dictionary by Norbert Brockman (Editor)
Publication Date: 2006-07-30
Up-to-date and representative of African societies as a whole, An African Biographical Dictionary provides a wealth of vital information for students of African culture and is an indispensable reference guide for anyone interested in African affairs.
Rapid, impartial and comprehensive coverage of published and forthcoming materials on African Affairs and gathered from world wide sources, A Current Bibliography on African Affairs is compiled as a quarterly guide for study and research in the field of African Studies and related subjects.
Online version of a leading specialist bibliography of African Studies. Includes a wide range of material: monographs, chapters in edited volumes, journal articles, and pamphlets, covering all regions of Africa, including North Africa. It lists works published in English as well as a number of other languages.
Provides annotated bibliographies of the most important books and articles related to African Studies; combining broad introductions to such subjects as African society, politics, and literature with specific studies of individual peoples, states, and literary traditions to enable the user to appreciate Africans distinctiveness as well as their diversity
AJOL provides access to 243 open access journals from 25 African countries. Tables of contents available for other journals. These journals cover the full range of academic disciplines with strong sections on health, education, agriculture, science and technology, the environment, and arts and culture.
The African Online Digital Library (AODL) is a portal to multimedia collections about Africa. MATRIX, working in cooperation with the African Studies Center at Michigan State University, is partnering with universities and cultural heritage organizations in Africa to build this resource.
Entries covering guides and resources for African languages, cartography and maps, film, journals, magazines, newsletters, media and news sources, press, library & archives, and African studies programs/centers.