The Books@Ovid database includes full text, references, updates, and graphics from some of the most respected sources in medicine, nursing, and pharmacology. Books@Ovid offers the complete text of these sources in a highly interlinked and easily navigated graphical interface, giving quick access to crucial diagnostic, research, and reference information.
Not all content is available full text to Northwestern community.
Searchable database that provides access to the content of journals and ebooks published from over 200 of the world’s most distinguished university presses and scholarly societies. Covers such fields as literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and others.
The Premium Collection is MUSE's foremost collection of over 700 high quality, peer reviewed, interdisciplinary journals from leading university presses, not-for-profit publishers and prestigious scholarly societies.
WorldCat is the world’s most comprehensive database of library materials. Updated at a rate of nearly one new record every second, WorldCat contains bibliographic records and holdings contributed by more than 11,000 libraries around the world.
Focusing mainly on Puerto Rican and Cuban writers, each entry summarizes the importance of the subject and indicates the literary genres and themes cultivated. There is a brief biography of each author, an analysis of major works and themes, and a survey of the criticism of the author's works.
Description of items in NUL's Charles Deering McCormick Library of Special Collections. West Indies materials include a holograph manuscript in French of copies of the documents made by M. L. E. Moreau de Saint-Mery (1750-1819) on Haiti, known as Saint-Domingue. “Archives des Colonies” includes correspondence, proclamations, memoirs, notes for a “memoire sur les Negres”, and an annotated index to related materials in the Biblioteque Nationale.