History Makers is the largest African American oral video history archive in the world. Provides access to over 61,221 stories from oral history interviews with 1,195 historically significant African Americans are currently available.

Full-text and full-image articles from: The Atlanta Constitution (1868-1984), Atlanta Daily World (1931-2010), The Baltimore Afro-American (1893-2010), The Baltimore Sun (1837-1996), The Boston Globe (1872-1990), Chicago Defender (1909 - 2010), Chicago Tribune (1849-2013), Chinese Newspapers Collection (1832 - 1953), Christian Science Monitor (1908-2009), The Cincinnati Enquirer (1841-1922), Cleveland Call and Post (1934–2010), Detroit Free Press (1831-1999), The Guardian and the Observer (1791-2003), Irish Times and the Weekly Irish Times (1859-2020), The Jewish Advocate (1905-1990), The Jewish Exponent (1887-1990), Kansas City Call (1919-2010), Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2010), Los Angeles Times (1881-2014), Louisville Defender (1951-2010), Michigan Chronicle (1939-2010), Minneapolis Star Tribune (1867-2001), New York Amsterdam News (1922-2010), The New York Times (1851-2018), New York Tribune / Herald Tribune (1841-1962), Norfolk Journal and Guide (1916-2010), Philadelphia Tribune (1912-2010), Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2010), St. Louis Post-Dispatch (1874-2003), St. Louis American (1949-2010), The Times of India (1838-2001), The Wall Street Journal (1889-2010), The Washington Post (1877-2006), Le Monde (1944-2000), Indianapolis Star (1903-2004)

Full text and full-image articles from African American newspapers: Atlanta daily world (1931-2010), Baltimore Afro-American (1893-2010), Chicago defender (1909-2010), Cleveland call & post (1934-2010), Kansas City Call (1919-2010), Los Angeles sentinel (1934-2010), Michigan Chronicle (1939-2010), New York Amsterdam news (1922-2010), Norfolk journal & guide (1916-2010), Philadelphia tribune (1912-2010), Louisville Defender (1951-2010) and the Pittsburgh courier (1911-2010), St. Louis American (1949-2010). For most titles, the collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue, cover to cover, in downloadable PDF files.

This database includes newspaper titles which have been inventoried and cataloged by both the Down-State Illinois Newspaper Project, located atthe University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, and the Chicago Illinois Newspaper Project, housed at the Chicago Historical Society. This database is meant to be used as a reference point from which newspaper title and holdings information can be located.

NUL Digital Collections contains thousands of items from Northwestern University Libraries. While only a fraction of materials from the Libraries' collections are represented, the site is representative of the distinction and diversity of collections from the Northwestern Government and Geographic Information collection, Herskovits Library of African Studies, Music Library, McCormick Library of Special Collections and University Archives, and Transportation Library. The collections contain a wide range of media and include many primary sources covering many topics.

NUL Audio + Video Repository contains thousands of audiovisual items from Northwestern University Libraries. While only a fraction of materials from the Libraries' collections are represented, the site is representative of the distinction and diversity of collections from the , Herskovits Library of African Studies, Music Library, McCormick Library of Special Collections and University Archives, and Transportation Library.

Search and explore hundreds of archived websites that complement Northwestern University Archives’ manuscript collections and record groups and include content created by individuals associated with Northwestern including faculty, staff, students, and alumni, as well as Northwestern-related publications, associated entities within the local community, and other relevant content.