Psychology Dictionaries
Psychology dictionaries help to clarify terminology by providing definitions of terms. These can also be a good source of potential keywords for searches in the catalog or databases.
- APA Dictionary of Psychology.
Publisher: Washington, DC: American Psychological Association, 2007.
Location: MAIN Reference
Call Number: 150.3 A639 - The Cambridge Dictionary of Psychology.
Publisher: Leiden: Cambridge University Press, 2009.
Online Access: click for full text - A Dictionary of Psychology.
Publisher: Oxford: Oxford University Press, 2009.
Online: via click for full text - The Penguin Dictionary of Psychology. 3rd. ed.
Publisher: New York: Penguin Books, 2001.
Location: MAIN Core
Call Number: 150.321 R291p 2001
Online: via click for full text
Encyclopedias
Encyclopedias provide background information on key concepts, theories and measures to help you better understand the field. Encyclopedia articles typically provide references to further readings where you can find additional detailed information on your topic.
Contemporary Youth Culture: An International Encyclopedia by Call Number: E-book: click link above to accessWestport, CT: Greenwood Press, 2006
Encyclopedia of Applied Psychology by Call Number: MAIN Reference L 158.03 E56Amsterdam; Boston: Elsevier/Academic Press, 2004
Encyclopedia of Interpersonal Violence by Call Number: E-book: click link above to accessThousand Oaks, CA: Sage Publications, 2008
Encyclopedia of Juvenile Violence by Call Number: MAIN Reference 364.36097 E56Westport, CT: Greenwood Press, 2007
Gender and Education: An Encyclopedia by Call Number: MAIN Reference 370.8203 G325Westport, CT: Praeger Publishers, 2007
Encyclopedia of Children, Adolescents, and the Media by Call Number: MAIN Reference 302.23083 E56Thousand Oaks, CA: Sage Publications, 2007
