Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials dating from 1884.

Embase is a major biomedical and pharmaceutical database indexing international journals in the fields of drug research, pharmacology, pharmaceutics, toxicology, clinical and experimental human medicine, health policy and management, public health, occupational health, environmental health, drug dependence and abuse, psychiatry, forensic medicine, and biomedical engineering/instrumentation.

Searches over 10,000 journals worldwide, including Open Access journals and over 110,000 conference proceedings. Coverage includes science and engineering.

Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database, including peer-reviewed titles from international publishers, Open Access journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, quality web sources. Subject coverage : Chemistry, Physics, Mathematics and Engineering ; Life and Health Sciences ; Social Sciences, Psychology and Economics ; Biological, Agricultural and Environmental Sciences

Provides abstracts and indexing to scientific and technical papers in physics, electrical engineering, electronics, communications, control engineering, computing, information technology, manufacturing and production engineering.

A tool to help researchers discover the most relevant protocols and methods. It brings together content from SpringerProtocols, Nature Methods, Nature Protocols and Protocol Exchange.

A service of the U.S. National Library of Medicine that includes citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to 1948.

Indexes articles, product evaluations, and book reviews in over 390 leading English-language periodicals including trade and industrial publications, journals of professional and learned societies, and specialized subject periodicals.

SpringerLink is the platform for journals and ebooks published by Springer. Northwestern University Libraries subscribes to 1000's of full-text journals and owns over 90,000 ebooks on SpringerLink. Not all content is available full-text for Northwestern users. A variety of subjects are represented, including behavioral science and psychology, biomedical and life sciences, business and management, chemistry and materials science, computer science, earth and environmental science, economics and finance, education, energy, engineering, intelligent technologies and robotics, mathematics and statistics, medicine, physics and astronomy, and professional and applied computing. Northwestern University Libraries’ ebooks and journals on the SpringerLink platform can also be found in NUsearch.

InnovationQ is a powerful, user-friendly intellectual property analytics tool that helps you understand and optimize your companys intellectual property.

A full text database of unique and diverse publications that focus on how gender impacts a broad spectrum of subject areas.

Black Studies Center is a fully cross-searchable gateway to Black Studies including scholarly essays, recent periodicals, historical newspaper articles, reference books, and much more. It combines essential resources for research and teaching in Black Studies, including The Schomburg Studies on the Black Experience, Index to Black Periodicals Full Text, Black Literature Index, and the Chicago Defender historical newspaper.