Key Resources
- Springer Nature ExperimentsA tool to help researchers discover the most relevant protocols and methods. It brings together content from SpringerProtocols, Nature Methods, Nature Protocols and Protocol Exchange.
- GQuery : Global Cross-database NCBI Search This link opens in a new windowNational Center for Biotechnology Information's cross-database "Life Sciences Search Engine" for genetic, protein, genomic and literature tools.
Formerly called: Entrez - The Life Sciences Search Engine
- PubMed This link opens in a new windowPubMed was developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI). It was developed in conjunction with publishers of biomedical literature as a search tool for accessing literature citations and linking to full-text journals at web sites of participating publishers.
- BioCyc Database Collection This link opens in a new windowBioCyc is a collection of 14560 pathway/genome databases, plus software tools for exploring them
Related Resources
- BRENDA: The Comprehensive Enzyme Information System This link opens in a new windowDatabase of molecular and biochemical information on enzymes.
- Cambridge Structural Database System: WebCSD This link opens in a new windowWebCSD is the online portal to the Cambridge Structural Database, a collection of crystal structures of organic and organometallic small molecules.
- Reaxys This link opens in a new windowReaxys is a web-based search and retrieval system for chemical information, including property data of chemical compounds, bibliographic data and chemical reactions. Interface to and content of the databases of Beilstein (commonly known as Crossfire Beilstein) and Gmelin.
- SciFinder-N / SciFinderⁿ This link opens in a new windowFIRST TIME USERS: Register using Northwestern email address.
User guide.
FAQ
Online version of Chemical Abstracts database includes citations to journal articles, patents, conference proceedings, dissertations, books, reviews, and technical reports.