Vélocifère, Draisienne, Velocipede
Databases
- Transportation Library Collections This link opens in a new windowUse the Transportation Library Collection tab to do a global search for all Transportation Library books, journals, EIS', journal articles, digital collections and more.
- NUsearch This link opens in a new windowNUsearch is the main search tool for Northwestern University Library, combining the library catalog with a wealth of other databases and online collections.
- WorldCat This link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive catalog of library holdings, containing over 2 billion records from over 10,000 libraries. Search WorldCat to find and request materials not available at Northwestern University.
- TRID This link opens in a new windowProduced and maintained by the Transportation Research Board, TRID is the world's largest and most comprehensive bibliographic resource on transportation research information, covering all modes of transportation.
Statistics
- American Community Surveydata on journey-to-work, including bicycle commuting
- Benchmarking Report on Bicyling and Walking in the United StatesData snapshots and information on efforts to improve policies and infrastructure for bicycling and walking in the U.S.
- Bicycle Commuting Data from The League of American Bicyclistsbicycle commuter rates, data, and analysis
- Bicycle Sales StatisticsYearly bicycle sales statistics, from the Bicycle Manufacturers Association
- Bike-Ped Datathe national archive for bicycle and pedestrian count data
- Citi Bike DataData on trips taken using New York City's bikeshare program
- Divvy Bikes System DataHistorical trip data available to the public. Start and end times, stations, rider types (member or 24-Hour Pass user), and age and gender information for Member trips.
- National Household Travel SurveyNational data on the travel behavior of the American public. Allows for analysis of daily travel by all modes, characteristics of the people traveling, their household, and their vehicles. The 2009 NHTS
updates information gathered in the 2001 NHTS and in prior Nationwide Personal Transportation Surveys. Subjects: behavior, commuting, persons and personal characteristics, transportation modes. - Ped Bike Info Centercase studies, state-by-state information, crash statistics, and other data and resources on bicycling
- Statistical Abstract of the United StatesThe Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- Traffic Safety Fact Sheets - NHTSANational Highway Traffic Safety Administration information on bicycle-related deaths and injuries
- U.S. Consumer Product Safety CommissionResearch and statistics on bicycle injuries in the U.S.