Skip to main content
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Visitors
Find, Borrow, Request
Catalogs & Search Tools
Explore our catalog, find databasess and journals, or locate books in our stacks.
View and access items set aside by your instructor.
Learn about our lending policies and procedures.
Requests & Interlibrary Loan
Request items from other libraries. Place holds on or request our items.
Scan or copy library materials.
Find subject experts who can guide your research.
Request a research consultation, instruction session or stop by our reference desk.
Scholarly Research Services
Get training and technical solutions for conducting and disseminating research.
Research Tools & Guides
Access databases, e-journals, research guides and more.
Contact a librarian via phone, email or instant message.
Find operating hours and assistance availability.
Events & Exhibits
Attend an exhibit, workshop or other events.
Visitor Privileges & Resources
Learn about guest access to materials and more.
Navigate our Libraries using our maps and book location guide.
Classrooms & Study Spaces
Reserve a study space, carrel, viewing room or classroom.
Technology and Computing
Use computer labs, printers, equipment and more.
Libraries & Collections
Reserve a Study Room
Printers and Printing
Book Location Guide
Libraries and Collections
University (Main) Library
Galter Health Sciences Library
Government & Geographic Information Collection
Herskovits Library of African Studies
McCormick Library of Special Collections
Mitchell Multimedia Center
Oak Grove Library Center
Pritzker Legal Research Center
Find facts, figures and procedures for our Libraries.
News & Announcements
Read about projects and more through our news and blogs.
Join our team as a librarian, staffer or student worker.
Learn about the working groups that make the Libraries run.
Support the Libraries
Donations of books, printed material or financial contributions are appreciated.
Contact the Library
Speak with a staffer, suggest a purchase or provide feedback.
Evanston Politics and Government
Search this Guide
Evanston Politics and Government: Getting Started
Guide to government and politics in the City of Evanston, IL.
Government Officials and Structure of Government
Publications and Records
Voting and Elections
Local Political Organizations
News and Events
Other Local Governments
City Council Meetings
Administration & Public Works Committee Meetings
Human Services Committee Meetings
Plan Commission Meetings
Planning & Development Committee Meetings
Rules Committee Meetings
Transportation/Parking Committee Meetings
Zoning Board of Appeals Meetings
City of Evanston, IL
The official website of the City of Evanston, IL.
A central portal to interact with city government and services. Includes contact information, FAQs, and quick access to online services.
Directory of Elected Officials (Cook County Clerk)
Use the Directory of Elected Officials to find the public officials who represent your household. For most officials, their contact information and term dates are also listed.
About My Place
Enter your Evanston address and this GIS application provides information based on where you live, including your alderman, polling place, and local schools, and the schedule for curbside pickup services.
Political Science Librarian
Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
Website / Blog Page
Government Officials and Structure of Government >>
Dec 29, 2016 10:05 AM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.