Last Updated: Jul 29, 2014
Department of Earth and Planetary Sciences
2145 Sheridan Road
Evanston, IL 60208-2150
Phone: (847) 491-3238
Established by the American Geosciences Institute, GeoRef is a comprehensive database in the geosciences.The database includes references to geoscience journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports and theses.
- GeoRef In Process
The GeoRef In Process database contains records that are in the process of being indexed prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. Prior to their integration in the main GeoRef database. When the In Process record is completed, then the record will appear in the main GeoRef file. This database is intended as a supplement to the main GeoRef database.
GreenFILE offers well-researched but accessible information covering all aspects of human impact on the environment. Topics covered include global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. GreenFILE is multidisciplinary by nature and draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education, law, health and technology.
- GREENR: global reference on the environment, energy, and natural resources
Online resource that focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. Offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and environmental and sustainability issues in such categories as energy systems, healthcare, agriculture, transportation, economics, and ecology. Includes news, video, primary source documents, interactive maps, contextual multimedia, customizable journals, and news and refereed case studies.
- Web of Science
Multidisciplinary coverage of over 10,000 journals in the sciences, social sciences, and arts and humanities, as well as published proceedings for over 12,000 conferences per year, and over 50,000 scholarly books. Powerful tools allow you to search and see what articles in the database have cited a particular work, as well as perform other analytics.