This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Communication Sciences and Disorders" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Communication Sciences and Disorders  

Last Updated: Oct 5, 2011 URL: http://libguides.northwestern.edu/csd Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 

Roxelyn and Richard Pepper Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders

Google Scholar

Search for articles, books, and works that cite other articles.



Key Resources

  • American Speech-Language-Hearing Association database
    Index to publications of ASHA and other sources. Search NUCat for links to the most recent 3 years of online access to ASHA journals.
  • Communication Abstracts
    Communication Abstracts covers communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from 1977 to the present
  • Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts
    A definitive database on the nature and use of language, indexing articles from 1971 on.
  • Medline via OVID
    The premier source of biomedical literature, a database produced by the National Library of Medicine, here with the OVID interface. Indexes articles from 1950 to present.
  • PubMed
    The National Library of Medicine's interface to citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books.
  • Web of Knowledge
    Access to Science Citation Index from 1955 to present, Social Sciences Citation Index from 1956 to present, Arts & Humanities Citation Index from 1975, Conference Proceedings Citation Index/Science from 2001, and Medline from 1950.
 

CSD faculty publications - Web of Science

New articles from faculty in the Roxelyn and Richard Pepper Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders via Web of Science.

Loading Loading...
blank padding
 

CSD faculty publications - PubMed

New articles from faculty in the Roxelyn and Richard Pepper Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders via PubMed.

Loading Loading...
blank padding

Librarian

Profile Image
Catherine Grove
Contact Info
847-491-4426

Northwestern University Library
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston, IL 60208
Send Email
 

NU Library News

Loading Loading...
blank padding
Northwestern University

Library Home   |  Northwestern Calendar: PlanIt Purple   |  Northwestern Search

Northwestern University Library   1970 Campus Drive   Evanston, IL 60208-2300   Evanston: 847.491.7658   Fax: 847.491.8306   library@northwestern.edu

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip